We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orange Beach

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #18 of 134 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am not big on franchises, but this place was an exception. Exceptionally friendly staff. No waiting, kept the coffee filled, food came fairly quickly, Food was excellent with a nice variety of breakfast selections. Not a cheap eats but worth the price. Decor was nice. No doubt we will have few more breakfasts here during our winter stay.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedflagDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
an0therbr0keneggc, General Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you had a wonderful breakfast, Dan! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 560 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The scrambled eggs are not fresh cracked eggs. The waiter was excellent and replaced our eggs with fresh eggs, but they were tasteless. The potatoes were good, but deep fried. I would rather eat at McDonals, the quality is the same but the price is aligned. Actually, we never eat at McDonalds, we were extremely disappointed with our food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sandratT3426TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
an0therbr0keneggc, Owner at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thanks so much for giving us a try. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our menu selections, as well as your description of the value of your breakfast. We do our very best to offer only the freshest, highest quality ingredients in our cafe, and we're sorry this was not apparent during your visit. We've shared your review with our management team, and we sincerely hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful food and super service. The little touches for first timers is a nice bonus. Excellent coffee and the Biscuit Beignets are great. As a southern girl, the grits are awesome. Completely fantastic experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank asemrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Average food, not very hot, slow service and expensive for what you get. The overall experience was just not what it should be.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
an0therbr0keneggc, Owner at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for trying Another Broken Egg Cafe, Samuel. We’re very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent dining experience. Feedback from our guests is always appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Beignets are terribly made
Smoked salmon is not fresh. Avocados were tasteless.
Potatoes were over cooked.
Overall it's not good and took forever for the food to come out.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Stacey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
an0therbr0keneggc, Owner at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

We are very sorry we failed to make a good first impression and exceed your overall expectations, Stacey. Another Broken Egg Cafe strives to provide guests with chef-inspired, high-quality menu offerings. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values on the day of your visit and appreciate you notifying us of these issues. Your feedback will be shared with the team at this location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing