We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, fast, delicious”
Review of Pappas Pizza Pi - CLOSED

Pappas Pizza Pi
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Pappas Pizza Pi is extremely excited about being a part of the Orange Beach community! While we take pride in our super friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere, we're most excited about the delicious menu we have created. It is full of authentic Greek recipes that have been passed along for decades. Our famous "Wild Greek Pizza" is even named after our PaPou! Not only is our pizza a must-try, our salads, sandwiches and desserts are also made with the freshest and tastiest ingredients. And of course you have to save room for dessert! Our "Best Damn Cheesecake Ever" says it all in the name. Don't worry if you're not a fan of Greek foods. Our menu includes lots of other traditional items. There's something for everybody at Pappas Pizza Pi, so be sure to come check us out with your family and friends. Opa!
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly, fast, delicious”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

A little off the main drag, but easy to find. Greeted as we entered - very friendly and helpful staff. Food was quick. Cheese sticks and pizza were awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolliePappas, Owner at Pappas Pizza Pi, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
So glad you found us down on Canal Road!!... most people know where Docs Seafood Shack Bravo Tacos, and Cosmos are located on Canal, but many have never traveled past that and found everything that awaits them on our end of Canal Road!!! There are lot of great things on our end.... Phoenix on the Bay is a fabulous place to vacation! Sam's Tackle & Grocery Store is the best down here with wonderful service and an outstanding Deli on top of great supplies and t-shirts!! The Keg has a wonderful hamburger! Flippers is a quaint restaurant with a fabulous view at Bear Point Marina! And Shipps Harbor Grill and the Pirate Ship at Hudson Marina.... the list goes on and on!! Stop by our place again next time you visit the Alabama Gulf Coast.... we truly appreciate YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    12
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza NICEST PEOPLE”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had been hearded like cattle at other restaurants and paid high prices for average food with poor service. Not here, the pie was great but we were treated like royalty. Over and above the call. These folks will restore your faith in humanity.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolliePappas, Owner at Pappas Pizza Pi, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We strive to be multi-faceted by providing outstanding service, unmatched cleanliness and produce the freshest, quickest, best pizza ever!!! We are glad you enjoyed everything! We can not tell by your post if you are a local Orange Beach resident or if you were just visiting this wonderful area, but we hope you come back soon! Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor – we truly appreciate YOU and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Just happened upon this place driving by! Best decision! The service was incredible!!! They treated us like royalty! The best meal we have had down here! Pizza is sooo good! my aunt wants to come back again before we leave and my husband wishes there was one in st.louis! Its pretty hard to make 21 people happy And we all left with huge smiles on our faces!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momof2cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolliePappas, Owner at Pappas Pizza Pi, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
If we get a vote...We 2nd Your Aunt!!!! Do come back before you go back to St. Louis - LOL! Seriously, we appreciate you bringing in your party of 21 and welcome you back anytime! Maybe you can try something different next time – our menu is huge and there are a lot of wonderful choices to choose from. My favorite comment of yours if that you “just happened upon this place driving by”. It is true, we are off the beaten path since on beach road, so finding us does tend to be challenging. Not sure if you were on your way to our restaurant neighbors, FLIPPERS? Or if you were staying in one of our wonderful condo neighbors, PHOENIX ON THE BAY or the like? But whatever took you down Canal Road to find us, we are thankful you made the decision to give us a try!! Please keep us in your next plans when you head back this way from St. Louis! OPA from OBA and Pappas Pizza Pi!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Service, Best Pizza”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Pappas has the BEST pizza on the island!!! This is from a local, BUT the service is quite possibly the worst on the island! Girls thtat don't know what they are doing? No clear line for pick-up. You could be waiting for a while just to pick up an order when you thought it would be quicker than delivery! I just love it when I walk in and get ignored by a hostess!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HLSLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolliePappas, Owner at Pappas Pizza Pi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We truly thank you for taking time out to tell everybody on TripAdvisor about OUR Pizza being the "BEST ON THE ISLAND" - we totally agree with you!!! What even makes your "best pizza on the island" statement an even sweeter compliment, is the fact that it comes from a local -- we could not ask for a greater compliment than a compliment from a Local Orange Beach resident. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Regarding the helpful feedback you provided regarding our service, we do not accept "the excuse" that we have only been open since October 2013. Further we were concerned after reading comments, which really says we lacked genuine appreciation for your business by not providing you with quality service. We have taken your feedback seriously and addressed our expectated service standards with our entire staff. This additional staff "coaching" stressed the importance of providing exceptional service in the future to each and every customer -- each and every time they visit our restaurant. Please come back and give us another try - we will continue to strive to do better in that area! To also help with this issue, we are working on our counter location. Since you are a local, you know the history of our building, a conversion from 'Snappers Lounge' to pizza place then closed and vacant for years. The building layout is quite challenging to say the least! However rather than building a new restaurant building, we wanted to fill an existing vacancy and make it work -- so all OBA residents would benefit since they would not be driving by and staring at a vacancy in their own neighborhood and backyard.....for who knows how long? We are in the process of moving the counter to help the 'greeter situation' that you mentioned. The greeting problem is magnified because the existing building layout essentially has two main entrances. After review we feel the new counter location will be more in line with the door near the parking lot that is used more frequently by customers, rather than the counter being closer to the main front door entrance facing Canal Road, that is used less frequently. Hopefully the movement of the counter will help get YOU recognized when you come to pick up your next takeout pizza. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, please come back again soon and we will have YOU some more oustanding pizza that you loved, along with the service you deserve. We truly appreciate your business and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easily One of Top 5 pizzas I have ever had”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We come to Orange Beach each summer from eastern Texas. We have our small group of restaurants we visit each time, mostly seafood. Tonight we wanted something different and read that Pappas was good. I shared the Ragin' Cajun pizza with my son, and others in our party had the Hawaiian, a cheese pizza and a chicken and bacon pizza. Oh my gosh! Mine was awesome and everybody at the table enjoyed both the pizza and the salads. Restaurant looks brand new and all the staff were incredibly attentive. The location is off the beaten path, but it is so worth the trip. So many restaurants down here come and go, but I really hope this place makes it...we can't wait to come back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randyytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolliePappas, Owner at Pappas Pizza Pi, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We really appreciate your taking the time to review our pizza and welcome you back the next time you come this way from Texas!! The Ragin’ Cajun, Hawaiian and ‘The Wild Greek’ are some of our most popular pizza! Maybe when you head this way next summer you can try ‘The Wild Greek’ – it comes in a pizza, salad, calzone, hoagie or ‘The Semi’ (sandwich on thin pizza crust) – all are really great too!!! Thank you again for coming by, we truly appreciate your business! Hope you had a safe trip home! OPA from OBA!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing