We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Barbeque”

Moe's Original Bar B Que
Ranked #2 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style pulled pork, ribs, wings, turkey and chicken smoked over hardwood served with two unique sauces in addition to Catfish, Mahi Mahi and a Shrimp Moe-Boy sandwich. Additionally, eight to ten traditional Southern sides and tasty desserts are served fresh daily from recipes passed down for generations. Large party takeout orders and full service catering with delivery are also available.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy Barbeque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

In the middle of Orange Beach. It's easy to overlook as it sits back off the road just west of Publix on the north side of Perdido Beach Blvd. The prices seem a little high until you see how big the sandwiches are. The smoked turkey is also a favorite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yesyourmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    166
    48
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a party of 6 adults and 2 children. We were pleased with the prices and the meal. The service was good. The food was delicious! We liked that we could choose dessert as a side and that a drink came with the meal. I ate the smoked turkey sandwich with baked beans and oreo chocolate pudding. It was very good!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jpirtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Visited Moe's for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. It is a small place, but staff and food was good. The pulled pork was very tender. Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank Outofmymindtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“moe's is the place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at Gulf Shores & found this place on the last night. Great barbecue and the best sides!! The mac & cheese were the best we had ever had out at a restaurant. Also I would totally recommend the baked beans, full of flavor and meat. The sampler platter included all their meats; ribs, turkey, pulled pork, chicken and the BEST wings. A definite
go to!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had some awesome Bar B Que at Moe's. So, we ate there twice. They have pork, beef, and chicken. Can get by item or in meal packs for a group. We ate the pulled pork and it had very good smoke flavor and was seasoned well. Reasonablely priced for the beach. Eat in or take-out. I didn't know it had other locations, but if go to any of those places I would look for Moe's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nmcqueen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing