We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn"t of asked for anything better!”
other travelers have booked this property
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
I COME TO THE SEA TO BE
SWEET OTTOMAN. . .
EAT, DRINK, AND BE MERRY
THERAPY TO LIFE: EAT WITH THE WISE, AND DRINK WITH THE FOOLS - Anthony Liccion
STUFF DREAMS ARE MADE OF
DINE and DASH to the BEACH!
FOLLOW ME TO SEE THE SEA!
A DREAM IS A WISH YOUR HEART MAKES - Unknown
BOOKENDS
COWBOYS DON'T TAKE BATHS, THEY JUST DUST OFF - Unknown
I READ TO SHORTEN THE TIME TO YOUR ARRIVAL
BUT IT SEEMS LIKE A DREAM
JUST BE WITH ME
ECHOES IN BLUE
EVENTUALLY, ALL THINGS MERGE INTO ONE, AND A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT – Norman Maclean
TO HAVE EPIC DREAMS, YOU MUST LIVE AN EPIC LIFE - K Graber
100 STEPS TO THE SEA
DO NOT WAIT FOR YOUR SHIP TO COME IN, SWIM OUT TO IT - Unknown
KEEP YOUR FACE TO THE SUNSHINE AND YOU CANNOT SEE A SHADOW. - Helen Keller
MY LIFE IS A PATIO OF FUN - Bill Griffith
SUNRISE - SUNSET!
LIVE OUT; SLEEP IN
How frail the human heart must be - a mirrored pool of thought. 
- Sylvia Plath
FISH DO NOT KNOW THEY ARE IN WATER - Derek Sivers
OXYGEN is OVER-RATED! 
-unknown
MIRROR, MIRROR, ON THE WALL...WHO IS THE FAIREST OF THEM ALL? - The Queen
WITH DETERMINATION AND HEART, THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN'T DO. - Unknown
THERE IS SOMETHING INSIDE OF YOU THAT IS GREATER THAN ANY OBSTACLE - C.D. Larson
I GRILL, THEREFORE I AM - Alton Brown
A DOZEN STOREYS
COMING BACK TO WHERE YOU STARTED IS NOT THE SAME AS NEVER LEAVING - T Pratchett
IT IS LIFE, I THINK, TO WATCH THE WATER. A MAN CAN LEARN SO MANY THINGS-N Sparks
POETRY IS THE JOURNAL OF A SEA ANIMAL LIVING ON LAND, WANTING TO FLY IN THE AIR - Carl Sandburg
WELCOME!
BELIEVE YOU CAN AND YOU ARE HALFWAY THERE - Theodore Roosevelt
HE: ‘WHALE YOU BE MY VALENTINE?’ SHE: ‘DOLPHINITELY.’ ? Adam Young
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryjo810
Belvidere, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn"t of asked for anything better!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the first condo we have ever booked. It is just beautiful! It is equipped with everything you would want. The furnishings were very tasteful. The owner's could not be nicer or any more helpful. The staff at Tidewater were also very cordial. It was a beautiful week in a beautiful condo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Nothing pleases us more than to know that you had a five-star experience on your first-time condo rental. Thanks for your compliments - we hope this brings you back to the white-sand shoreline again and again and again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thrilled to hear your stay was excellent - the ease of beach access and the rich mix of amenities at the Tidewater make it a haven for people of all ages to have an exceptional time! Thanks for being so respectful of our property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patti P
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This One Has it ALL”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience my daughter and I had at the Tidewater 306! from the very start, owner Rhonda was as sweet and accommodating as she could possibly be, always getting back to me quickly. She was as excited as we were about our upcoming trip. When we arrived at the condo, everything was easy...access to the private parking lot w/ our code and parking pass, simple unloading w/ the nice-sized, easy to handle carts. Elevators in the building arrive quickly, and the Tidewater 306 is very convenient to get to from the elevator. Our first impression walking in the condo was clean, clean, clean and oh, so cute! Great colors and character in the decor, very homey feeling:) The beds were super comfy and very nice absorbent towels (I love a good towel:) We were really impressed with the well-stocked kitchen, and also the family room, with plenty of great movies, books and games. The balcony was our favorite place, the amazing view of the beach from the third floor. My favorite thing was having my morning coffee on the patio, sitting in the soft cushiony chairs and listening to the morning surf, the seagulls, and other distant beach sounds. We were so close to many good restaurants, and could walk to several of them. We walked to the hotel next door on Sunday for a great buffet brunch. We really loved the Tidewater 306! Thank you for all you did to make this such a memorable weekend! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the conforts
Liked least: Shortness of our stay
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
If there was anything that we could add here to the generous, exact description you share with travelers, we would! But you have said it eloquently, and well – thank you! Your vivid description of our beach home is a jewel to our heart, and warmly blankets such beautiful detail that we are ever so grateful you have shared! We welcome you back to the Tidewater, and our patio, for new mornings in the sun, and coffee by the sea!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Condo”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Loved, LOVED, loved this condo! It was so charming, from the bedroom all the way to the patio! It was so hard to leave the balcony anytime of the day because of it being right on the Gulf of Mexico. The views are so amazing! That alone was an ultimate experience, in addition to everything else that the condo offers. The pools are so beautiful and very well maintained. Also really appreciated the Tidewater being a gated and secure condo complex because the privacy and cleanliness really showed. We navigated everywhere in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores using all the recommendations that were in Rhonda's incredible check-in document. We are definitely returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Patio
Liked least: Our limited time to stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
You are reminding us of the first time we walked through the door and saw the emerald water of the Gulf, and the blazing sun lighting it up, through the patio doors. We were hooked, and wanted to share the experience with you, and countless guests, also coming for a getaway in the Tidewater. Thanks, too, for the feedback on the check-in document you received. It is packed with ideas of what to do by day and night, and in all seasons - so it truly is satisfying to hear how helpful this was to the enjoyment of your vacation. Don't stay away too long. The surf never sleeps, and our patio will greet you for coffee, happy hour, and all the hours in between!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber S
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family of 3 Beach Vacation”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an AMAZING WEEK we had!! The condo was BEAUTIFUL and well kept. The only negatives we found in the condo were... blood on the thermostat upon arrival, thank you Lysol wipes, and the master bedroom mattress could benefit from an upgrade. Every move through out the night was heard by anyone in the room, as well as the level of comfort was a 4/10. Having a small child, the movie selection was grand, but the cable was very choppy, almost as though it was split and shared with other condos?? No Mickey Mouse Club House for our little one. The FULL SIZED washer and dryer were a great perk to the room!! i am not a fan of the stack-able, so YEAH!! The kitchen was very well fully stocked with everything you need plus extras, like tupperware, blenders, coffee pot... If this vacation were just my husband and i, this would have been a perfect spot, but due to a 3 yr old with toys and BUSY we did feel a little cramped at times. Rhonda, you are AMAZING to work with and i am only hopeful you have a larger condo, b/c i would love to work with you again!!
Sorry again for the late check out, 9 am is super early, i am accustom to 11am, so again i do apologize!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The balcony!! The noises of Mother Nature are what bring me back yr after yr!!
Liked least: The master bdrm mattress!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
We are glad you had a Five-Star experience throughout your stay! Yes, this property is remarkable, because there's such a rich array of amenities for children, as well as adults. The indoor and outdoor pools keep guests/children involved and at play for hours - the short distance to the shoreline makes the beach a hit every time! What a theatre of fun for children - better than all the cable shows on earth! We do wish that we could give every guest who stays in our condos in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores a way to pick their individual comfort level for sleep; the only way that is possible is for guests to bring their mattress from home. We monitor this carefully to make certain that our guests sleep well, and, currently, we are receivng an overwhelming, positive response with the satisfaction of the king mattress in this condo. The check-out times we disclose thoroughly on our web sites, so travelers are aware of this time during pre-booking, and it is in the documents we send to welcome each guest. Somehow, that detail must have slipped through in your case - sorry you inadvertantly did not read/see this. We have never had that happen with a guest before - thankfully, in your case, our wonderful cleaning representative was gracious and patient with your surprising two-hour delay in exiting. As well, we take great pride in preparing the condo for every guest's arrival - and our travelers LOVE our super early 2:00 PM check-in! Hope you did, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keri Q
Louisiana, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place and Feast for Foodies!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are foodies and love going out, so discovered the short trip to the Flora-Bama on our first day. It was only 2-3 miles east to get to this beachside bar, which bridges Florida and Alabama, and was filled with live music, dancing and food. We go so hooked! Another night, we walked down the beach, from the condo, around the jetty, to The Gulf restaurant for beers, burgers, and watched the boats come in and out under the Perdido Pass bridge. Just from there, we hung out at a bar that has such great views over Ono Island, it was so beautiful. The food was as remarkable as the views and sunset! We are coming back to this condo, as soon as possible for our next round of adventures and discoveries!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
You are in for more treats, for sure. Just across the boulevard from the Tidewater, the fresh seafood market sells Royal Reds. We call these "sea candy." No one knew about these bright-red, large shrimp, until the government first found them in the mid-1990's. They live over 60 miles from shore and only select fisherman from the Gulf Coast are allowed to harvest them. They are flash-frozen the moment they are brought on board, which is how you buy them. And they are worth every dollar and penny! Ask a local restaurant you go to about these next time, or cook up a batch yourself. Be careful - they require only half the cooking time of other shrimp. Can't wait to hear what you foodies think about these!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean W
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate - and Unforgettable”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We noticed it the moment we drove into the secure, gated parking lot - this property is immaculate! From the building exterior, lobby entrance and walkways, to the indoor pool and hot tub facility, to the outdoor pool and patio, and the boardwalk to the Gulf, it is clean, clean, clean. The extra treat was the condo itself, which is beautifully furnished and decorated - and pristine from the patio railing, through the condo, to the white door decorated in flowers that greeted us. Added to this was easy proximity to local restaurants and additional entertainment. It's an unforgettable place, and we are still talking non-stop about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, amenities and decor
Liked least: Returning to Lexington
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Your observations, enthusiastic response, and praise for this cleanliness you experienced has us spinning - thank you! We find it remarkable, as well, the way maintenance personnel wash down every square inch of the parking structure, and focus on keeping the common areas so welcoming and appealing. We want every guest to arrive, experience our condo, and all the building amenites, completely . . . and drive away after their vacation, thinking, "Wow, that felt amazing and wonderful to be pampered!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing