We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Condo ever stayed in, we have the beach and bay view.”
Review of Caribe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Check I was great! We were so surprise how large the two bedroom condo is and up to date appliances and decor! We are here for a cod. So the rate is awesome for what we have. There is a lazy river to float down and lots of pools. Love staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandys49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Caribe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 294 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Caribe was originally designed for boat owners with a huge dock. Due to structural problems/passing inspections most of the docks have never been opened.This changed approx. two years ago.So whats the problem? Well, only one dock is open, and if you go through FRBO their is a over $72.00 per NIGHT fee.My boat is only a 25ft. center console at that. This is absurd most nicer resorts in this area charge no fees.I will say our condo was very nice,and the grounds are well kept. If you are a boater beware!

P.S. If you rent through the Caribe it's still over $50.00 per night CRAZY!

Room Tip: Bay side views way to go.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just came back from the Caribe resort. The grounds crew keep the resort very clean. Our toddler had a great time in several of the pools and water slides. The equipment in the workout rooms was well maintained and had enough to get in a complete workout.

Only disadvantage as others have said is the location from the beach. Our toddler was not interested in the beach so this was not an issue for us. However, I would recommend driving to the beach as opposed to going from the shuttle. It is a long walk and the beach is close to the inlet and not as nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank N0work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I are in the middle of a 5-night stay at the Caribe in Orange Beach. We are so pleased with this choice. We are so comfortable, and the owners did a good job of planning our unit. A little more cookware might be nice, though. We're in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath penthouse condo with views of both the Gulf and the intracoastal waterway. So far, we've enjoyed an indoor pool, a hot tub, and an amazing outdoor pool, and this is just Day One! We're considering bringing our grandchildren back in the future. There is so much for families with children to enjoy. It's quiet. The parking is adequate. There are so many amenities, we could LIVE here for weeks and weeks. I highly recommend the Caribe, especially if you have children who prefer the pool to the actual sand and surf.

Room Tip: I would request Buildings C or D for families with children because of the pools.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This place is almost perfect. It's not on the beach. The trolley did not seem to have a set schedule or pick up location, and once you get dropped off, you still have a far walk to the beach. This may keep me from coming back with my young children. The restaurant can be a bit of a walk if you are in building D.
With that being said, this place is great. Gorgeous condos, buildings, pools, and common areas. Great views either of the Gulf or the sound. This place is a condominium complex. Some people seem to be confused by the word "resort" in the name. Be prepared and bring a few necessities.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metropop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Although a little on the pricey side, this place is fantastic! The resort absolutely nailed it when they designed the 6 pools AND lazy river!!! The grounds are beautifully maintained and the location being surround by water couldn't be more perfect. There are lots of carts floating around the parking garage for making unloading and loading easy. There are also rafts at the pool area, so no need to bring your own. However, you DO need to come with your own supply of toilet paper for the suites! They provide you with "starter" tp and about 2 trash bags. The bare, but beautifully decorated suites, would be the only negative thing I have to say about my whole stay. There wasn't even a couple of salt and pepper packets in the kitchen. As long as you come fully prepared, you'll LOVE it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bevan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

To be short and sweet, the only major negative is that the Caribe is not gulf-front. To access the beach, you have to take a short shuttle ride to the state beach (which is just 1/4 mile away), then have to walk a good distance on boardwalks. Due to this, I would not recommend this place if you want a true beach trip. On the other hand, the resort has great pools, a lazy river, putting greens, tennis courts, etc. There is plenty to do away from the sand. Thisbresort is very famiy friendly. My group stayed in a penthouse and loved it. Huge space with the highest level touches in the bathrooms and kitchen. Overall, very nice aside from the additional effort to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40Rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Resort

Address: 28103 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $253 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribe Resort vacation rentals in Orange Beach, Alabama are truly unlike any other. Located on over 30 pristine acres of a peninsula, Caribe Resort features the most amenities of any lodging on the island. Among Caribe Resort's luxury accommodations you will find an incredible array of pool space, along with stunning vistas of beach front sunsets. Our comforts are designed with fun in mind: over 40,000 sq. feet of pools, lazy river, tennis courts, saunas and steam rooms, game room, private beach cart service, five star restaurant, and much more. If you are looking for a unique vacation idea, our condo rentals provide a ticket to the most relaxing, picturesque, amenities-packed resort Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer. Serving as both a family friendly hotel and honeymoon spot, Caribe Resort will provide an unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Resort Orange Beach
Caribe Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing