We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls' Weekend!”
Review of Caribe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribe Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Girls' Weekend!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was a great place. We were in C1105 and it is beautiful! We were aware that it was on the Bay side so that wasn't a big deal. Plus we are all from Mobile and we knew it was cold outside! We started the night out in the outside hot tub! Almost froze when we decided to get out. But it was so relaxing. The condo was beautiful and oh, so cozy. Saturday afternoon we walked along the beach Gulf-side. It was wonderful to have the beach to ourselves. We returned to the resort and lazed the afternoon away on the balcony watching the sailboats and the sea birds. That evening we went to the indoor pool and hot tub. MUCH warmer!! We had the place to ourselves. The Caribe is someplace I would recommend to friends and family. It appears to have a lot to offer children of all ages. But in the off season it was wonderful to have the place to yourselves. I will definitely go again!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Librarian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    66
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
200
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My family and I have vacationed at the Caribe Resort three times now, and we certainly plan to return. The facility is wonderful, with 6 large pools, a lazy river, and several waterslides for the kids (and adults) to play on. Each of the three buildings has a beautiful atrium with water features and vibrant, tropical colors.

We have rented from Meyer Real Estate before, but have found a few wonderful condos more recently from vrbo.com. We were increasingly more impressed with each unit we stayed in. They all have stocked gourmet kitchens, spacious balconies, upscale fixtures, and room for everyone to spread out. Some units even come with its own parking space, which is a real plus during those crowded summer months.

Some complain because the Caribe is not directly on the beach, however this has never been an issue for us. With a unit facing the bay, you can actually see dolphins out in the distance, or watch jellyfish float by the docks. The public beach is across the street, easily accessible by a two minute car or shuttle ride.

In addition, Caribe has its own restaurant, Cobalt, which we have found to be as enjoyable as the rest of the resort! I hope you will consider the Caribe when planning your vacation, and I hope that my little review could help in some way! God bless!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend the "bay view" units. You are directly above the water, while "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank duckhuntincherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great place with 3 pools, watersides, clean, beautiful view of intercostal, However, it's not on the beach. You must take a shuttle to go to beach.

Room Tip: I reserved with an owner on VBRO, great communication.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We LOVE it here!!! Our stays have always been wonderful. We didn't even go to the beach because the kids never wanted to leave the pool areas. Definitely worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeBeof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have stayed at dozens of condos and hotels in Orange Beach for most of my life. This is hands down the best place I've stayed at. it is definitely a resort style place and perfect if you have kids. The lazy river and water park like slides are fun for the kids. The room we had was fabulous and completely updated-very luxurious. I will not stay anywhere else in the years to come.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed on the 9th floor of building C. Because family was there, had so much fun regardless of condo. However, stayed in condo that sleeps 10, but had problems with several things including ice maker that had rust, couches that made into beds with only 3 springs (ouch!), and furniture that was already broken. One bedroom was supposed to sleep 2, but had trundle bed in MIDDLE of room (CRAZY) Housekeeping woke us up for 9 a.m. to deliver blankets for c-c-c-c-olddd rooms at 8:00 a.m. when requested the evening before. The dishes weren't washed in advance (EWWWW!) and there weren't enough sheets for the beds or pillows for the beds when we arrived on the first night. Paint was chipping in the lobby. (looked a little shabby for the price we paid). Overall, the facility WAS okay, pools kept clean, close to beach (shuttle), and lots to do. Parking was tight, and needed more directions to get to building initially.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VCB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The resort is in very good shape. 2 Very large outdoor pools with waterslides. A simple but fun lazy river, a large sun deck style pool, and several indoor pools with small slides.
If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere with children...this is the place. We stayed in Room 710C. Great views and very clean!
However...If you are a MUST STAY ON THE BEACH PERSON...This is not for you! You take a trolley (runs very frequently) to a beach area about 300 yds away. The closest beach is under the bridge and actually is on the Bay. If you want to be on the beach on the Gulf..expect to get off the trolley and then walk another 100 + yards to that beach. Do NOT bring a lot of stuff.....You will be tired!!! The beach is Beautiful.
I felt that my kids were safe at all times. Good Food Nearby!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LSULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Resort

Property: Caribe Resort
Address: 28103 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caribe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribe Resort vacation rentals in Orange Beach, Alabama are truly unlike any other. Located on over 30 pristine acres of a peninsula, Caribe Resort features the most amenities of any lodging on the island. Among Caribe Resort's luxury accommodations you will find an incredible array of pool space, along with stunning vistas of beach front sunsets. Our comforts are designed with fun in mind: over 40,000 sq. feet of pools, lazy river, tennis courts, saunas and steam rooms, game room, private beach cart service, five star restaurant, and much more. If you are looking for a unique vacation idea, our condo rentals provide a ticket to the most relaxing, picturesque, amenities-packed resort Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer. Serving as both a family friendly hotel and honeymoon spot, Caribe Resort will provide an unforgettable vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Resort Orange Beach
Caribe Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing