We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation EVER!”
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation EVER!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We love the lavzy river, have our jet ski here, can fish off of the pier,,,,,, what more can you want. The staff acts like you are family! Love it! Condo was beautiful! Staff Acted like family! we love them!

Room Tip: We love all of it! Nothing is Bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienorris_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    65
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
215
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The experience from calling to book our trip to checking out was very positive. We rented a one bedroom 1 1/2 bath - Unit 1121. We had young and old with us and all enjoyed. The lazy river and the slide were the selling points for us. My 78 year old mother even got in the lazy river and enjoyed every minute of it. This is a great spot for families because of the gated children's pool and splash pad. This was our first experience with renting a condo and with Brett/Robinson Vacations. It was such a positive one that we have already started looking at our calendars to plan our next getaway. When we asked my mother if she wanted to go to a different condo, she stated "NO - I loved exactly where we where!"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family and two other couples rented a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo at the Phoenix on the Bay for my daughters 5th birthday. This was her present from us. Our experience started when we called Brett Robinson Vacations to book the condo. The lady on the phone was so friendly and so helpful. She told me about a special we could not refuse. Then we checked in and had the sweetest people at the front desk. They were so helpful and willing to do whatever to make our experience the best. This place has a waterslide, a wonderful lazy river, 3 pools and a kiddie pool, a mini golf, a wonderful tennis court and fitness area. I would recomend this to everyone. The only reason I can not give it a 5 was our condo was not all clean. Our floor was dirty and so was our bathtub. But I dont complain just not in my nature we just cleaned it and went on our way. When I finally told them at the front desk they were ready to send someone to clean it and appologized over and over. So if you rent these and for some reason they are not clean just tell the front desk and they will make it right. My friends and family had so much fun we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Rented a 3br/3bath condo on the third floor. The property was clean, staff were friendly. Loved the balcony with views over the pools, etc. Kids really liked the water slide, lazy river, and golf area.

Did not appreciated having to pay for parking or for additional towels. There were not a lot of people there the weekend we were there, but noise carried from the pool area up to room. I would imagine that with a crowd, it might get a little loud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmomma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rented a 3b/3b condo (#1428) at Phoenix on the Bay, from Brett/Robinson Vacations and loved it! My kids had a blast in the indoor and outdoor pools, especially in the pool with the water slide! They also had an awesome time down by the beautiful pier area. We had some rainy days and some days with sunshine, but regardless of how the weather was the kids still found things to do. The condo was spacious and had a HUGE flat screen TV in the den that everone loved! We would definitely stay in this unit again and at Phoenix on the Bay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It was really a great stay.. We had #1423 -2b/2b condo and would stay in this one again. Super nice and had everything except hair dryer lol..The check in was the worst first it wasn't clean yet so we have to wait and then we got here and go up to our condo and someone else is in it. So we go back down to the front and they figure out they gave us the wrong room keys. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We rented a condo at Phoenix on the Bay via Brett/Robinson Vacations. The folks at the service desk were very extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were happy to do so.
The condo was a 2 Bdrm/2 Bath located on the 3rd floor above the water slide. I was impressed as to how spacious it was. We did discover a small leak around the light in the master bath shower coming from the floor above us. We called the front desk and reported it and someone from maintenance was there within 20 min. The problem was corrected very quickly.
The water slide, pools (indoor and outdoor), and the lazy river ride were all great. It was so convenient to come in from being out and about all day, change into our bathing suits, and then walk down to the pools, slide, and the lazy river. Of course, the lazy river was the best. It was so nice to float around mindlessly for hours. (There are signs that state no glass bottles are allowed in the pool areas but I wish that they would also ban all alcoholic beverages as well. Many people were drinking while floating on the lazy river. However, everyone was friendly and nice and we did not see anyone that was drinking causing any problems.)
Although the condo was on the bay and not on the beach, the public beaches were only a few minutes away. In addition, the condo was coveniently located 30 min. from Pensacola and 10 min. from Gulf Shores.
I would definitely recommend Phoenix on the Bay to others.

Room Tip: If you stay in Room 12 on any of the floors, it is conveniently located to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdvlvtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.2 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.8 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Property: Phoenix on the Bay
Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-4067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing