We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family Spring Break vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix on the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Phoenix on the Bay
mobile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family Spring Break vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rented a 3b/3b condo (#1428) at Phoenix on the Bay, from Brett/Robinson Vacations and loved it! My kids had a blast in the indoor and outdoor pools, especially in the pool with the water slide! They also had an awesome time down by the beautiful pier area. We had some rainy days and some days with sunshine, but regardless of how the weather was the kids still found things to do. The condo was spacious and had a HUGE flat screen TV in the den that everone loved! We would definitely stay in this unit again and at Phoenix on the Bay!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank designingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    49
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
161
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It was really a great stay.. We had #1423 -2b/2b condo and would stay in this one again. Super nice and had everything except hair dryer lol..The check in was the worst first it wasn't clean yet so we have to wait and then we got here and go up to our condo and someone else is in it. So we go back down to the front and they figure out they gave us the wrong room keys. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We rented a condo at Phoenix on the Bay via Brett/Robinson Vacations. The folks at the service desk were very extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were happy to do so.
The condo was a 2 Bdrm/2 Bath located on the 3rd floor above the water slide. I was impressed as to how spacious it was. We did discover a small leak around the light in the master bath shower coming from the floor above us. We called the front desk and reported it and someone from maintenance was there within 20 min. The problem was corrected very quickly.
The water slide, pools (indoor and outdoor), and the lazy river ride were all great. It was so convenient to come in from being out and about all day, change into our bathing suits, and then walk down to the pools, slide, and the lazy river. Of course, the lazy river was the best. It was so nice to float around mindlessly for hours. (There are signs that state no glass bottles are allowed in the pool areas but I wish that they would also ban all alcoholic beverages as well. Many people were drinking while floating on the lazy river. However, everyone was friendly and nice and we did not see anyone that was drinking causing any problems.)
Although the condo was on the bay and not on the beach, the public beaches were only a few minutes away. In addition, the condo was coveniently located 30 min. from Pensacola and 10 min. from Gulf Shores.
I would definitely recommend Phoenix on the Bay to others.

Room Tip: If you stay in Room 12 on any of the floors, it is conveniently located to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdvlvtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our 4th or 5th stay and had a great time as has become the norm. 2 yr old grandson had a fantastic time he must have thought everyone there knew him by name as everyone was so friendly. No one there that we saw or talked to had any problem with the group that stayed in one spot in the Lazy river and drank and conversed with all who floated by they too were family people with small children and every one had a great time. Already made reservations for next Labor Day hope the weather is as great as it was this year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a 1, 2 and 3 bedroom unit all were very nice. Higher floors have less noise but noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed our fifth stay at POB this year;however, it was cut short three days due to Tropical Storm Isaac. Brett Robinson Vacations worked with us and gave us a refund for our remaining days. While we would have loved to stay our entire time, we enjoyed the four nights and five days we were there. The only negative I can give for POB is the weekend crowds make the lazy river really full. I don't mind that so much as their loud music. It's unfortunate that some people believe everyone wants to listen to their music which isn't always age appropriate for the little ones. By Sunday, they had left and we were back to the POB we love. We will continue to make this our annual vacation spot. It is our home away from home.

Room Tip: We love to stay on the Eastern side of the complex (units 23-31 on each floor). The view walking to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed 5 days at Phoenix on the Bay in August. We rented from Brett/Robinson Vacations and booking and check-in were easy. In fact check-in/out is done right on the property. Yes it is on the bay and not gulf front but is has plenty of fun stuff to do and driving to any attractions is not far. The lazy river, kiddie pool and water slide were a hit with the family. The river is pretty swift compared to others in the area I have stayed at and it was fun. There is also an indoor pool and fountains to make a wish at. You can fish off the docks and grill there too. We had a 2/2 unit on the 4th floor looking out onto the bay. You can see the bridge and just beyond the gulf. The rain kept the pool area closed at times but at least the security here wants to keep you safe. The unit was right next to the elevator but we never heard any noise in fact the place was pretty quiet except around the pool area. I will definitely be looking at this place again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crwchief6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time here. Loved it. Two children had a blast in lazy river, water slide, kiddie pool. Also fished off docks, indoor pool, grills. Location is excellent for eating out-close to several great seafood restaurants...Harbour grille-delicious, Flippers, Tacky jacks, diamond jims-great steaks. Beach close by. Room was not well cleaned, but very nice service came to reclean quickly. Helpful front desk. Thanks Brett Robinson for a great time!!!
Amy Snyder

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aasnyder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
1.3 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
#18 of 41 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix on the Bay

Property: Phoenix on the Bay
Address: 27580 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix on the Bay is a hidden gem in the beautiful back-bay playground of Orange Beach. Many who book here come back year after year to enjoy the long, winding lazy river that takes nearly 6 minutes to float around. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units sleep 4, 6 and 8 people, respectfully, and up to 10 or 12 in some units. Each unit has floor-to-ceiling windows and a private balcony with bay views. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Other amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool with slide, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and a sauna, a fitness room, barbecue grills at the bay's edge, boat slips, a putting green, and on-site security. Alabama's sugar-white beaches and shopping destinations are easily within a 10-minute drive. Great restaurants are within biking distance. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix On The Bay Hotel Orange Beach
Phoenix Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing