We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
199
82
43
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
82
43
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverpool areaboat slipshermit crabslabor daybrett robinsonsecurity guardvacation spotlarge poolwill stay there againthe past yearsthe ice makerparking passa great staythe kitchenbedroom condobeach side
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 361 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It was really a great stay.. We had #1423 -2b/2b condo and would stay in this one again. Super nice and had everything except hair dryer lol..The check in was the worst first it wasn't clean yet so we have to wait and then we got here and go up to our condo and someone else is in it. So we go back down to the front and they figure out they gave us the wrong room keys. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We rented a condo at Phoenix on the Bay via Brett/Robinson Vacations. The folks at the service desk were very extremely friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were happy to do so.
The condo was a 2 Bdrm/2 Bath located on the 3rd floor above the water slide. I was impressed as to how spacious it was. We did discover a small leak around the light in the master bath shower coming from the floor above us. We called the front desk and reported it and someone from maintenance was there within 20 min. The problem was corrected very quickly.
The water slide, pools (indoor and outdoor), and the lazy river ride were all great. It was so convenient to come in from being out and about all day, change into our bathing suits, and then walk down to the pools, slide, and the lazy river. Of course, the lazy river was the best. It was so nice to float around mindlessly for hours. (There are signs that state no glass bottles are allowed in the pool areas but I wish that they would also ban all alcoholic beverages as well. Many people were drinking while floating on the lazy river. However, everyone was friendly and nice and we did not see anyone that was drinking causing any problems.)
Although the condo was on the bay and not on the beach, the public beaches were only a few minutes away. In addition, the condo was coveniently located 30 min. from Pensacola and 10 min. from Gulf Shores.
I would definitely recommend Phoenix on the Bay to others.

Room Tip: If you stay in Room 12 on any of the floors, it is conveniently located to parking
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdvlvtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our 4th or 5th stay and had a great time as has become the norm. 2 yr old grandson had a fantastic time he must have thought everyone there knew him by name as everyone was so friendly. No one there that we saw or talked to had any problem with the group that stayed in one spot in the Lazy river and drank and conversed with all who floated by they too were family people with small children and every one had a great time. Already made reservations for next Labor Day hope the weather is as great as it was this year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a 1, 2 and 3 bedroom unit all were very nice. Higher floors have less noise but noise was never an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed our fifth stay at POB this year;however, it was cut short three days due to Tropical Storm Isaac. Brett Robinson Vacations worked with us and gave us a refund for our remaining days. While we would have loved to stay our entire time, we enjoyed the four nights and five days we were there. The only negative I can give for POB is the weekend crowds make the lazy river really full. I don't mind that so much as their loud music. It's unfortunate that some people believe everyone wants to listen to their music which isn't always age appropriate for the little ones. By Sunday, they had left and we were back to the POB we love. We will continue to make this our annual vacation spot. It is our home away from home.

Room Tip: We love to stay on the Eastern side of the complex (units 23-31 on each floor). The view walking to the room is always so beautiful and it keeps the balcony shaded in the morning when we have breakfast (of course we get the afternoon sun, but that's never been a problem for us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed 5 days at Phoenix on the Bay in August. We rented from Brett/Robinson Vacations and booking and check-in were easy. In fact check-in/out is done right on the property. Yes it is on the bay and not gulf front but is has plenty of fun stuff to do and driving to any attractions is not far. The lazy river, kiddie pool and water slide were a hit with the family. The river is pretty swift compared to others in the area I have stayed at and it was fun. There is also an indoor pool and fountains to make a wish at. You can fish off the docks and grill there too. We had a 2/2 unit on the 4th floor looking out onto the bay. You can see the bridge and just beyond the gulf. The rain kept the pool area closed at times but at least the security here wants to keep you safe. The unit was right next to the elevator but we never heard any noise in fact the place was pretty quiet except around the pool area. I will definitely be looking at this place again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crwchief6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews