We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
205
82
46
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
82
46
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river pool area boat slips hermit crabs labor day brett robinson security guard vacation spot large pool will stay there again the past years the ice maker parking pass a great stay the kitchen bedroom condo beach side
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 370 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was our 4th or 5th stay and had a great time as has become the norm. 2 yr old grandson had a fantastic time he must have thought everyone there knew him by name as everyone was so friendly. No one there that we saw or talked to had any problem with the group that stayed in one spot in the Lazy river and drank and conversed with all who floated by they too were family people with small children and every one had a great time. Already made reservations for next Labor Day hope the weather is as great as it was this year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a 1, 2 and 3 bedroom unit all were very nice. Higher floors have less noise but noise was never an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed our fifth stay at POB this year;however, it was cut short three days due to Tropical Storm Isaac. Brett Robinson Vacations worked with us and gave us a refund for our remaining days. While we would have loved to stay our entire time, we enjoyed the four nights and five days we were there. The only negative I can give for POB is the weekend crowds make the lazy river really full. I don't mind that so much as their loud music. It's unfortunate that some people believe everyone wants to listen to their music which isn't always age appropriate for the little ones. By Sunday, they had left and we were back to the POB we love. We will continue to make this our annual vacation spot. It is our home away from home.

Room Tip: We love to stay on the Eastern side of the complex (units 23-31 on each floor). The view walking to the room is always so beautiful and it keeps the balcony shaded in the morning when we have breakfast (of course we get the afternoon sun, but that's never been a problem for us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed 5 days at Phoenix on the Bay in August. We rented from Brett/Robinson Vacations and booking and check-in were easy. In fact check-in/out is done right on the property. Yes it is on the bay and not gulf front but is has plenty of fun stuff to do and driving to any attractions is not far. The lazy river, kiddie pool and water slide were a hit with the family. The river is pretty swift compared to others in the area I have stayed at and it was fun. There is also an indoor pool and fountains to make a wish at. You can fish off the docks and grill there too. We had a 2/2 unit on the 4th floor looking out onto the bay. You can see the bridge and just beyond the gulf. The rain kept the pool area closed at times but at least the security here wants to keep you safe. The unit was right next to the elevator but we never heard any noise in fact the place was pretty quiet except around the pool area. I will definitely be looking at this place again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crwchief6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time here. Loved it. Two children had a blast in lazy river, water slide, kiddie pool. Also fished off docks, indoor pool, grills. Location is excellent for eating out-close to several great seafood restaurants...Harbour grille-delicious, Flippers, Tacky jacks, diamond jims-great steaks. Beach close by. Room was not well cleaned, but very nice service came to reclean quickly. Helpful front desk. Thanks Brett Robinson for a great time!!!
Amy Snyder

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aasnyder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've been coming to Phoenix on the Bay with my family since it first opened many years ago. It was such a great place to bring the kids. This will sadly be our last year. For the past several years it has been taken over by rowdy, obnoxious, drinking-all-day-long, large groups of partyers. They hang in one spot on the lazy river usually with their music playing so loudly that you can hear it in the entire complex. It's hard to get around them while your trying to float in the lazy river and they throw their empties all in the bushes and side of the pool. Just a side note: I never see them get out to go to the bathrooms after all that drinking. YUK!! You cannot even enjoy sitting on your balcony to watch the view because their offensive and not family friendly music and yelling is so loud it's impossible. Security is a joke. They act scared of these people and refuse to do much of anything. It's just ridiculous that these types of people ruin vacations of others who paid the same to stay there and have a good time. I wanted a vacation to get away and relax, not to have a nonstop party atmostphere.

Another issue we encountered: last year when we brought our waverunners with us we were told by security that we should have made reservations for a parking spot for our trailer. So this year when we made reservations in advance I requested a reservation for parking a trailer. We were told on the phone that they don't accept reservations and that it's a "first come first served" parking situation. I was a little ticked about that but we decided that we would be there as soon as check out time for our arrival day was to ensure that we'd have a spot and be the first ones there. We did and were told there were no spots. For the next several days there were no spots and they could not tell us if there would be any openings. Didn't make sense that they wouldn't have a record of who was checking out with trailers. The truth finally came out that there were not going to be any openings because the owners had them all and renters were just out of luck. They don't advertise this bit of information for fear of losing money obviously. We would have definitely gone somewhere else had we known ahead of time. We also had our trailer hitch stolen in the parking garage during our stay.

This place has definitely gone down hill and it's a shame. We used to enjoy this place so much. Never again though will we stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
8  Thank SunnySarah287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews