We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Orange Beach”

Voyagers Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Voyagers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dine by the sea at Voyagers, a beachside Orange Beach restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal with a stunning view. Our menu consists of sustainable seafood, seasonal selections, vegetables from local farms and natural and organic meats. We prepare authentic Gulf Coast cuisine that embraces the true spirit of the region. There is no better place for spectacular beachfront dining in Orange Beach than Voyagers.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Orange Beach”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have been coming to Orange Beach for many years. Have a condo down here for past 12 years. Have tried just about every restaurant around but none tops Voyagers! When my wife and I want that special meal this is where we come.
The food quality,service,attention,and ambiance are second to none. For a special occasion or romantic evening this is the place. Great bar and piano in Perdido Beach lobby afterwards.
Caters more towards adults but have seen children here.
Take the kids to Cobalt,Tacky Jacks,The Hangout,Lulu's.. save this one for that special night out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    27
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“goog but not worth the price”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The service was excellent however the food was just good and not worthy of the price tag. On a return trip I would explore the plentiful restaurants down the strip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would have been better with more life in the place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Dined with the best of company...my lovely wife on a weekend getaway. Service was great...engaging, attentive, friendly. Menu was pretty good...could be a lot more extensive. Food was overall pretty good...quality and presentation fell short of great though. Sides with the entrees were creative and very good. Ambience was ok...decent views but a dead restaurant. We almost left before ordering since it was nearly empty on a Friday night during prime dinner time (we stayed 7p-9p enjoying each course at our own pace and it never got anywhere near busy). Nothing bad to say...but nothing to say "wow" about either.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great anniversary meal...”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Perdido Beach Resort for our anniversary vacation. We had our big dinner at Voyagers. It was a great experience. The food was great. It was nice to dress up and enjoy the great veiw. The staff did a great job and it made my wife very happy.... which is what it was all about. Hope to go back for another anniversary someday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great date night restaurant!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here on our date night at the beach. Service was wonderful! Food delicious. Dress code is relaxed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyagers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Voyagers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing