We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Food but a little more formal than we would have liked”

Voyagers Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Voyagers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 143 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Dine by the sea at Voyagers, a beachside Orange Beach restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal with a stunning view. Our menu consists of sustainable seafood, seasonal selections, vegetables from local farms and natural and organic meats. We prepare authentic Gulf Coast cuisine that embraces the true spirit of the region. There is no better place for spectacular beachfront dining in Orange Beach than Voyagers.
Mason, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food but a little more formal than we would have liked”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A little more formal than we would have liked. We went for the red snapper and it was not on the menu. The food was a little pricey. The restaurant was really cold and my fingers were blue by the time we left.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    26
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food;not a bad price”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Buffet had variety and was well cooked; service was good. The wait staff was friendly; we were in and out in not time and had plenty of good food to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachpeach226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ate here on our first night at the hotel, expecting the usual hotel fare. We could not have been more mistaken. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. I had the grouper, with crab on top and a great martini. I'm pretty picky about the martini part of the dinner and the bartender here knows how to make a good one. The setting was romantic and felt "special". Service was excellent. May be the best meal we have had in Orange Beach.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High price;average food”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I found this restaurant on trip advisor. It got high reviews but was just ok.
I had the ribeye and it was just average. Nothing spectacular. My husband had the fish and lobster bisque. For the price it all was just ok. Also had crab cakes, no flavor.
Food very bland overall.
The service was just ok.
The restaurant is located inside of the Perdido Resort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Elegant, delicious meal.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We ordered steaks and appetizers. Steaks were cooked to perfection. The pan seared scallops appetizer (over a bed of bacon pieces, roasted corn, & black eyed peas) was sooooo good. The atmosphere was quiet and romantic. Really nice view of the gulf. There were no young children in the restaurant during our meal. Not really a kid friendly place, but wonderful for a couple or a group of adults.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vintage-1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Voyagers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing