We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High price;average food”

Voyagers Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Voyagers Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 136 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dine by the sea at Voyagers, a beachside Orange Beach restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal with a stunning view. Our menu consists of sustainable seafood, seasonal selections, vegetables from local farms and natural and organic meats. We prepare authentic Gulf Coast cuisine that embraces the true spirit of the region. There is no better place for spectacular beachfront dining in Orange Beach than Voyagers.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High price;average food”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I found this restaurant on trip advisor. It got high reviews but was just ok.
I had the ribeye and it was just average. Nothing spectacular. My husband had the fish and lobster bisque. For the price it all was just ok. Also had crab cakes, no flavor.
Food very bland overall.
The service was just ok.
The restaurant is located inside of the Perdido Resort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    25
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Elegant, delicious meal.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We ordered steaks and appetizers. Steaks were cooked to perfection. The pan seared scallops appetizer (over a bed of bacon pieces, roasted corn, & black eyed peas) was sooooo good. The atmosphere was quiet and romantic. Really nice view of the gulf. There were no young children in the restaurant during our meal. Not really a kid friendly place, but wonderful for a couple or a group of adults.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vintage-1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ribeye ever”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was the best steak I can remember ever tasting. It was a house specialty the night we were there. The only thing I can compare it to is the filet at Malones in Lexington Ky. It was over 2" thick. The crab cakes were very good also. This is fine dining, expect to pay accordingly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brclark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookneal, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Can't say enough the food from the warm variety of bread to the lobster soup with cognac , salad, lobster , white tuna on cajun grits, appetizer, dessert, creme brulee. Excellent service. Fine dining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bratz204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Voyager is one of our favorite places! Everything about it is wonderful!! The scallops were prepared perfectly. The crab cake was 99.9% delicous fresh crab. The crab claws were amazing! Believe it or not those were just appetizers. Our favorite entree was the lobster and grits. Dessert did not disappoint either! The bread pudding souffle is perfect. The Voyager staff made us feel special and comfortable. The atmosphere is beautiful. We saw the most amazing sunset. Voyager is absolutely an amazing restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voyagers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Voyagers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing