We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive”

Hazel's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dadeville, Alabama
1 review
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We decided to have the Crab leg Buffet for $30.00 per person only to discover majority of the crab legs were empty with no meat in them. Regular Buffet was $25.00. Took hostess-waitress forever to seat us and they were not crowded at all. I don't think she liked the job of customer service. No silverware on the table and we had to get up and find our own water. Cold shrimp were excellent, clam strips were dried out hard and not even warm =( Not worth $30.00 per person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    105
    127
    95
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Service was excellent - we had a large group eating the breakfast buffet - our server checked on us regularly - picked up used plates and kept drinks filled. The food was very good - something for everyone - even an omelet bar - very good experience - will visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Okay for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went there for breakfast. It was nothing special. The breakfast buffet came with an omelet bar which was nice, but they don't cook them that well. On a good note though, the coffee was amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddysteak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Dining Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Recently, my goddaughter and I took a little vacation which included a stop in Orange Beach. Sadly, I failed to read the reviews prior to walking into Hazel's. We ordered from the menu rather than opt for a $25 buffet. The Gulf Shrimp Alfredo seemed a safe choice, but the sauce was atrocious. The "gulf shrimp" was laughable--roughly the size of a nickel and simply thawed before getting tossed in a bargain basement jar of "alfredo." Our salads arrived before we were served our beverages. Even the soft serve ice cream was a dense, chalky disappointment. It was a waste of money and a truly unappetizing meal. This place is charging high dollar prices for sub-par food. I guess I'd give it one star for a convenient location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank formerlycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop don't go in!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Terrible. The absolute worse food I've ever paid for . Should hsve stopped at the drinks. The fried shrimp was rubbery and greasy, the slaw has No Taste at all. Everything was greasy and the waitress wasn't friendly and didn't refill our drinks but she was fast with the check. I also thought the place looked dirty, they really need a update/remodel . Go somewhere else, anywhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geegee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazel's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hazel's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing