We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat breakfast experience.”

Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill
Ranked #24 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Neat breakfast experience.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We ate breakfast here after seeing a write up in a local paper. They are supposedly known for the farmer's omelet, but it had a couple ingredients that I could not eat, and they can not leave anyhing out because it's pre-mixed so I ordered a "build your own" omelet. My wife ordered the french toast. Both were very good. We ate outdoors on the pier, which was a good experience. Our service was good and friendly, and the experience was a good one. This place is huge and has much more than just a restaurant. We enjoyed the breakfast experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    364
    236
    83
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Touristy”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Typical bar food and typical tropical touristy drinks.
Liked that we could go in our boat,
No complaints, just saying this is what it is.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChessyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its a must”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great atmosphere. Fun relaxed. Helpful staff. This is not a 5 star restaurant but most fun you will have.We make the trip to Orange Beach at least three times a year. Always go to Tacky Jacks. Friends or family or both will have a great time. Only issue is that keep displaying pictures of Obama visiting. I detest him and suspect the vast majority of their patrons do as well. I gripe about it every time but pix still there. As for special occasions, if you are looking for fun such as birthday or similar , this would be a great choice. If looking for formal setting like big anniversary or romantic celebration, this is not the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winchesterII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went here for lunch on a Saturday. We wanted to sit outside but it was too windy that day. Good food, great drinks and atmosphere! Great place to go with friends. Looking forward to going back again and sitting outside in warmer weather!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Bushwhackers & Nice View”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tried this location for breakfast for the first time, Mid-week, mid-morning, 2 in our party, ordered BLT, hasbrowns, eggs and corned beef hash, mimosa and a bushwhacker. The bushwhacker was excellent & soon became a second drink, mimosa was good. BLT & hashbrowns were good, nothing special but exactly as ordered. Corned beef was excellent - cooked good & crispy but not burnt. Very warm morning, sat outside, waitress offered to let us move when the sun got very hot. Very good service. Very nice view of bay & docks from outdoor tables.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadLessTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing