We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dive with a fantastic view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill

Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill
Ranked #25 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta, georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dive with a fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

great outdoor seating, usually live music, short menu but always good food
Our guys always get the royal reds but i like the nachos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pvach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    352
    229
    80
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and fun location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a blast sitting at a table overlooking the bay and listening to their live band duo, whom we loved! We had the fish tacos and nachos and both were really good!! One of our favorite restaurants from vacation, we did not want to leave! Loved it!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sgraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were told this place had good food, and it was a local hot spot. We wanted something on the water, and good seafood. We waited two hours, and the food was not good. This place is not worth the wait at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slick831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love the fish tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fish tacos were excellent. Have them put the sauce on the side. It is a little spicy. Love the atmosphere. Nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy a meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Catered to our very big and boisterous group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We tried a few bushwhacker drinks in various places and this one was the best!!!!

I tried their Tacky Jack shrimp and personally didn't care for it (too much rosemary) but all the kids liked their food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellemar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tacky Jack's Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing