We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Grazie”
Review of Cafe Grazie

Cafe Grazie
Ranked #18 of 144 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: SEAFOOD ITALIAN STYLE Cafe Grazie opened at SanRoc Cay in 1999 with a plan to bring authentic Italian cuisine and fresh Gulf seafood to Orange Beach. The locals noticed, and we quickly established ourselves as one of the most beloved Italian restaurants along the Gulf Coast. We take tremendous pride in our food, which is why we make all of our sauces from scratch and bring in fresh seafood daily. So sit back, relax, and enjoy our authentic cuisine and spectacular view! Feel free to use our CALL AHEAD SEATING.
Fayetteville, TN
2 reviews
“Cafe Grazie”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Love the food. . . especially the fresh baked bread and roasted garlic and olive oil. Love the fact that you put an Italian twist on seafood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wcpoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    137
    56
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Protem, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SICK SICK SICK”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

WE WHERE SICK FOR 3 DAYS WE WHERE POISON would not be back YOU learn when its bad its bad throwing up DIARRHEA >>THIS PLACE NEEDS TOO BE SHUT DOWN... Where the health inspectors worst worst stay away very for away

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 620russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama mia!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been here twice. Once for lunch and once for dinner. Great atmosphere, great service and I'm not sure about everyone's tastebuds, but mine think there's a lot of flavor in the roasted garlic spread that they make for you at the table. Yummy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rallen1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If You Too Worship the Gods of Garlic....”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tucked in the back of the yellow San Roc Quay, the one with the big silver fish out front, is this way-better-than average Italian Restaurant overlooking the Bay. If you need a break from the ubiquitous fried fish emporiums of the area, come here. Entree's were all good, with a decent variety of pizza, fish, shellfish, and beef entrees. Only criticism: the tomato sauce was bland and needed more herbs. The BEST thing there, however, is the bruschetta served after you've ordered. The server takes a WHOLE HEAD of GARLIC and squeezes it into a bowl, followed by some Parmesian cheese and olive oil, mixes it up, and offers it with bread. OMG! I had to embarrass my family by ordering a second bowl...it was that good. Lastly, they had an interesting neopolitan spumoni (ice cream) dessert made with cocoa and olive oil! Not overly sweet but quite good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quiltkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant hidden in a small shopping area near the marina for Glass Bottom Dolphin tours. The food was very tasty and the serve was very good. It has a cute Italian deco. It is one of the better Italian restaurant I've been to and that says a lot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Grazie also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing