We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Pub”
Review of O'choppers

O'choppers
Ranked #60 of 144 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Elberta, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Locals Pub”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're looking for an out of the way place to grab a bite and a drink then you've found it. O'Choppers, the "almost" Irish pub has some unique fare for the area (I can't think of where else you can get a bread bowl of Irish Stew anytime of year). The food is always good, don't expect gourmet, but for a pub it's great. The drinks are well priced, the darts are free, and the staff is always friendly. Their courtyard is also nice, and when the area's calmed down after tourist season and the weather is getting milder, then it's a great place to sit and socialize with friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dining out..”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Saturday night in a tourist town and 2 hour wait everywhere so we went here to eat. Service was a little slow but waiter friendly and food was very good, would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank coogie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We love this place. Great wings and Rubens! We frequent here often. It's not really Irish, but we enjoy it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cchayes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice little bar away from the main strip”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

we were looking for just a little get away bar that was close to the house we rented & stumbled upon this great bar! Good Food and Drinks! Great outdoor patio for drinks as well. Reminded me of a typical Irish bar from back home in the midwest - but cleaner :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heathert875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pint of Guinness in Orange Beach”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Guinness the way it is meant to be. And surprisingly some of the best Irish pub food I've ever had. Can't go wrong with this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank E_Winters_1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'choppers also viewed

 
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to O'choppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing