We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive--perfect for a family of 4 with small...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wharf 315

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carnon
Everett, WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not luxurious, but an adequate, value resort.”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I probably wouldn't stay at this resort again. Whether you go to the beach, or the pool you have drive, or take the tram (or its a long walk.......). Also, the lightshow at night is pretty, but the LOUD intervals of music between 8:00 - 10:00 p.m. are totally obnoxious. WHO thought that was a good idea? I would prefer next time to stay on beach, in relative peace and quiet. This unit, 315 was fine, but there were a few issues as there usually are when owners aren't there all the time to know when something is broken, or not working properly. Most of our issues were addressed within 48 hours, though we had to call two times. Bed was surprisingly comfortable, the kitchen had everything you'd need, view from balcony was pleasant. (The 'ship bar' area below us was being painted while we were there so that was a bummer. Noisy machinery and tarps.) Overall, good enough but would prefer beach access and more quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh H
1 review
“Impressive--perfect for a family of 4 with small kids!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

When I read "1 room, 1 bathroom", I was worried there wouldn't be enough room for all of us--but it was perfect!
We traveled with my 7 y/o son & 3 y/o daughter. They loved the bunk beds! They were just the right size for them, but also roomy enough for me too.
Then we were all impressed w/the giant balcony. It has a grill & great view.
Overall, a great stay from start to finish! The staff people were courteous & accommodating (we booked on short notice). We had an awesome condo w/access to the shops/restaurants (try The Southern Grind--great breakfast & gelato!) & entertainment (the arcade was a hit with my kids)... all within just a short drive to the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony & easy access to beach, entertainment, restaurants, etc.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Silverhill
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetumpka
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing