We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place.”

Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Harrisburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best steak I have ever had. The service was wonderful. It is our first time in the area it is worth the 12 hour drive just for the steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprich305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    61
    37
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The steak and the service was amazing!! The fries were not that great but the other menu items totally made up for them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go for seafood! ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I am a chef, so my standards are certainly high. That being said, I was very let down.Crab claws were good but my grilled shrimp was bad. It smelled and tasted really fishy. The steaks looked good but stay away from critters that swim!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Customer Service is Unbeatable”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was the best food we had on our visit to Orange Beach. We went for dinner on a Saturday night (6/28/14) and we were told the wait would be thirty minutes but it was only five or ten. Our food was perfect and only took 20 minutes. You will not be disappointed visiting this place. We look forward to visiting again. Thanks to the friendly staff for a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARWEBSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A damn fine steak.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

While on vacation in Orange Beach, we were told to check out Diamond Jim's. We were seated quickly and our waitress got to work. The crab claws were delicious as was the catfish. The pinnacle of the meal was the ribeye. Perfectly seasoned, it is on the salty side, which I like, and grilled right. It's a little pricey but well worth it. If in Orange Beach, go get a steak at Diamond Jim's.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovedaddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Jim's and Mrs. Donna's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing