We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service was quick, no wait. very good seafood.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shrimp Shack - CLOSED

The Shrimp Shack
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“service was quick, no wait. very good seafood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

the seafood was very good, and the service was quick. I'd definitely eat there again, when visiting Orange Beach, AL.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travelATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The atmosphere is relaxed and the servers were very friendly. Parking was a little bit of a problem if you have a large truck or suv. My husband had a surf and turf burger that was amazing. I had a shrimp po boy that was also very good with a lot of shrimp. Well worth a trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShockerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“no way”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The only reason I gave poor and not terrible is bc the fish was great. Only one person was working. She couldnt and didnt keep up. The place was OUT of almost every food...even tea! It's mainly a bar, not really a restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Chatt_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Shrimp Shack has great food and awsome staff! We ate there twice during our week in Orange Beach!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast on the Gulf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the chocolate chip pancakes and fried fish with grits. The Shrimp Shack can certainly boast that they have "the best breakfast on the Gulf."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HACD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shrimp Shack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing