We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suprisingly good”
Review of Baumhower's - CLOSED

Baumhower's
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Fun! We offer up your favorite Southern classics with a twist! From beefy burgers to giant steaks. We take the time to serve everything as fresh as possible with true Southern hospitality! We proudly serve Alabama Gulf Seafood and all fresh chicken, steaks, burgers and produce!
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“suprisingly good”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The food and service in the bar area was top notch. For a sports bar they have wide selection on their menu and of course TVS were hd 1080's

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    54
    20
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Location in the Wharf”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a nice convenient location in the wharf. It is very spacious inside but outside is where to be if you are not there to watch sports. Outside is directly on the marina where there are huge boats to look at and dream while you dine. They have a nice menu with a good selection. I opted for the vegetable plate which filled me up without a complaint. Good service and value. Walking through the place, it appears to be a fun place to watch the game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool sports bar type of place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Really like this place! Must get gooey fries! We split a couple of apps and my kids had dessert. Very satisfied and can't wait to come back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place to go if you're looking for football”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to watch the KC Chiefs and New England Patriots games last weekend. They have lots of tv's, inside and out. They will seat you to have the best view of the game you want to watch. Lively atmosphere full of football fans. It was a fun way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Julie-in-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Wings”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I own a condo at The Wharf and when I am in Orange Beach I always go to Baumhower's for their chicken wings!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing