We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok”

Bubba's Seafood House
Ranked #39 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There just wasn't anything that just amazed us here. We dropped $125.00 to feed 3 people. We did get an appetizer, 4 drinks, 1 meal that you picked 4 main meats, 2 pieces of pie, 1 alcoholic drink and a 3lb crab leg meal that could easily feed 3 people. 1 person in our group did not order anything but a drink. The service was good though- our waitress was very friendly and knew the menu VERY well!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank reviewofmytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    231
    188
    105
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, boring and not friendly staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I felt awkward and an inconvience to the staff right when I came in. Our waitress didn't come greet us after we were sitted for a good 5minutes. When she did, she was so dull and not excited. She didn't know anything about the food or even acted like she had ever had any of it. Food came out quite quickly, but I was disappointed at my portion size. My husbands portions were appropriate. I order the shrimp and sub'd with hush puppies for my side. I got FOUR his puppies for an additional 3 dollars. I thought that was pathetic. All the food was very tasty even my 4 hush puppies but we won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hmlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“On Our List!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

When traveling, we often get suggestions from friends who have visited an area before us. Bubba's was one of these, and well worth the visit. The food was excellent, as was the service, in a unique, somewhat different kind of setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We liked it!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After experiencing super long waits and a disappointing meal at another seafood restaurant in Gulf Shores, we ventured into Orange Beach. Bubba's Seafood House proved to be a pleasant experience. Though more casual than I expected, it had unique, quirky décor. Amount of food was generous for the price, which had been a problem elsewhere. Everything I ordered was tasty, especially the fried clams and stuffed crab. Just wish you could get a baked potato, but that seemed a rare offering at the seafood places we tried. Also, cocktails were very good. I would definitely return to Bubba's Seafood House if I return to the Orange Beach area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We sat down quick and the waitress was quick to take our order. Food was out very quick. Food was okay and serving size was lacking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing