We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Resturant”

Bubba's Seafood House
Ranked #40 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Resturant”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I just spent four days in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We ate seafood everyday and thought that Bubba's was our favorite. The food was fresh and the service was great! We have plans on going back next year and eating there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    225
    188
    105
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Choose a different place!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not a great place if--1) you are hungry, because the portions are like a kid's menu; 2) you don't like paying $10 for a side salad; or 3) you like to have a refill of your water or tea while you're there. We had to wait 15 minutes just to get a server, then 45 minutes for our relatively simple order consisting of a po' boy, a salad, and a seafood platter! Food is overpriced and you will probably leave there hungry. :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeechTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pricing and Portions not Aligned”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service was average, and the food was quite good; however, at $16, I was hoping for more than 2 skewers of shrimp and one side item. The kids' meals at this restaurant were EIGHT DOLLARS, and according to their menu, "this price includes a coloring book and crayons." Last time I checked, pretty much every establishment includes this kind of "entertainment" for the kids -- that's hardly justification for an $8 kids meal. If the price had been more in line with the portions, I'd give this restaurant a higher rating, but they were unreasonable, in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmw132s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisk, mo.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good service, above average seafood”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good things - the young man that served us was very good, very helpful. had 4 kids wanting crab dinners, instead of making us buy individual dinners for them, he suggested a 3 1/2 lb crab leg deal with 2 sides. saved us about 50 bucks and filled everyone up. garlic butter for dipping was fantabulous, we dipped seemed like everything in it. crab legs and shrimp were average, would have been great if about half of legs were not tough to open, like they were overcooked.
Bad thing - the hostess was definitely having a bad day, no smile or personality whatsoever as she seated us. was not mean or rude, just could tell her mind was not on her job.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikekFisk_Mo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant on the coast!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Unclean, poor service, lousy food, & overpriced make this a "must-miss" in an area of poor to fair eating establishments! Our waiter suggested the crab claws as an appetizer. After affirming, we found that they had a strong "off" flavor. When I commented that they weren't good, our waiter asked if they had a strong "fishy" flavor, as if he already knew!! They of course did not offer to comp them. I was glad the wrapped silverware contained two forks, as one was covered with old food that should have been impossible to miss! The rest of an overpriced meal was cold, and was marginal to awful in taste appearance and quality. Our waiter asked us at the conclusion of the meal about our satisfaction, to which I expressed my extreme displeasure. We were never seen by a manager or asked about our specific problems. It was a bad enough experience that I hope this place is soon seen as the overpriced, overrated, fraud that it is!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing