We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great change from seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Franco's Italian Restaurant

Franco's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great change from seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Love to take a break from all the seafood available at the beach. However, they incorporate seafood into many of their Italian dishes and do it well. Outstanding salad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank southtexasnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    150
    69
    36
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Franco's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have eaten at Francos a number of times with my family. This trip I was in Orange Beach alone for business. Sat at the bar and received great service and good food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“deceptive practices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went early because after calling the restaurant we were told they had early bird specials and a happy hour. Our mistake for sure. The happy hour was a choice of 4 house wines. We had to ask for the early bird menu, were told they only give out that menu on request. Early Bird menu was limited to one or two choices. Our Waitress made us feel belittled for having ased for the early bird menu and the happy hour selections. Food was good but the waite staff and atmospere were poor. Will not go back and be subject to their higher than thou attitude.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 9zoomzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“An annual tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We come to Orange Beach every summer and Franco's is an annual stop. For 10 years it has been a favorite. Great food, casual atmosphere. Our whole family has a favorite dish!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bayoumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good change from fried food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Decent Italian food on the coast. Our food was good and the service was fast and friendly. If you are looking for something not fried this is a good choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing