We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the drinks, skip the meals.”

Live Bait Food & Spirits
Ranked #45 of 135 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chatom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go for the drinks, skip the meals.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The food was overpriced and was not that good for what they charged. This is more of a place to sit down for drinks and appetizers. When my husband and I finished our meal, we saw a mouse going back and forth under tables and the hallway. We notified the ladies working our area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    106
    112
    40
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch, food was okay, appears to have a descent atmosphere. Fried fish sandwich was Cod, grilled "Fresh off the boat" fish for the Po'Boy was Tilapia

Helpful?
Thank Csandridge18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dinner time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Live Bait was right across from our condo. However it took us a few days to discover it wasn't a bait shop. Lol. We went to dinner on New Years Eve. They were preparing for a buffet but took my family of 7 right in. My kids ordered crab legs, red royal boiled shrimp, prime rib, and oysters. The crab legs are still getting rave reviews a month later. (The only food item I was not impressed with, my oysters Rockefeller.) Our server was friendly and attentive. The food was slightly more expensive than other meals, but good. We enjoyed our experience. I really appreciated those extra efforts to serve us because they were preparing for a private party.

Helpful?
Thank JohAnna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is overpriced and not even that good. The atmosphere is fun but I was not very impressed at all. The good thing is the service is good. They just need to do improvements with their menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a restaurant we just happened to stop at. They were between shifts, but the young man who was our waiter stayed over and provided exceptional service, He was pleasant and courteous. We all ordered oysters or shrimp in some form and every dish was well prepared and of very generous portion. we would return here. Great job!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gmet47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live Bait Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Live Bait Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing