We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best condo/resort we have ever stayed at!”
Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Place
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Over the years we have stayed at many places on the beach, this place by far is the best! The rooms are very clean and have top of the line appliances. We loved the wrap around glass and the fact that all 4 bedrooms had balcony entry. The kids loved the snow cone booth that was located by the pool and the games and crafts were all fun for them. Because of the 5 pools, not a single one was overcrowded like we have experienced many times at other places. Having the tiki bar and grill poolside was awesome!! We also loved that we could lounge in the sun or in the shade which is not offered at most places. Also a plus that the restrooms were close by and clean which kept us from running back and forth to the room. All staff were very friendly and helpful. When we got there the bellman took our luggage to the room, unloaded it and even helped put the groceries up!! That's never happened anywhere else. Very impressed !! When we visit orange beach in the future there is no doubt that Turqoise Place will be where we choose to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Posqwalie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Posqwalie4,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful things about Turquoise Place. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just returned from a weekend at Turquoise Place Unit D0804. From the moment you arrive until you leave - the experience is amazing!! The condos are spacious and very clean. The appliances are top of the line. To have your own grill and hot tub on your own balcony is absolutely wonderful!! The lazy river, the many pools, even on a holiday weekend was not too crowded. I've read reports of slow elevators but our family did not feel that was an issue. All the staff were courteous and helpful. We have nothing but good to report on this resort. We plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Lazy river and indoor pools, hot tubs & saunas are located in Tower D on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Turquoise Place. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The condo was so perfect- it was if we were the very first people to ever stay there. Housekeeping was SO ON TOP Of things 24/7. When you walk in the lobby you are greeted with BEAUTIFUL décor and the smell of fresh flowers! Amenities/Events planned for kids- AMAZING! they also have a kiosk you can rent movies from for free- it was perfect for everyone in my family!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the tower that has the lazy river/ playground - esp if you have kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back at Turquoise Place in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I would advise anyone who wants a luxurious and fun vacation to stay at Turquoise Place Resort! They have a lazy river, indoor pool, outdoor pool for kids, a spa, several play areas for the kids, direct secure access to the beautiful beach, beautiful spacious condos, a hot tub on the balconys, you have to see it to believe it!

Room Tip: All of the condos are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

You need to stay at Turquoise Place. The condo doesn't look like the surrounding buildings and certainly delivered a better vacation experience. My family rented a 4 bedroom condo for Spring Break through the on site management company Spectrum Resorts and they took care of everything for us. The onsite check in/out was very convenient. Staff was great. The condo was spotless and had everything we needed for a perfect vacation. Balcony had a grill and hot tub! Lots of activities for the kids. The only disappointment was that the new restaurant was under construction while there but is probably open by now. Highly recommend Turquoise if you want the finest Orange Beach has to offer!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ALGulfCoastJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Beautiful building & condo but as others have said on here there is a problem with the elevators! I can't imagine what it must be like during busy season, this needs addressed badly! Not to happy with the way the service man came into our condo unannounced one morning to service the hot tub. He did not use the door bell or even knock just came right on in, he reminded me that there is a clause in the rental agreement that there would be service personnel to check on hot tub & other items. Yes there is but they need to call 1st or at least use the door bell how rude!!! We were there 3 days before I finally got to use the parking pass they gave me, someone in another unit was parking their car in it, security kept telling me they would take care of it but never did. I finally left a note on the car telling them they were parked in the wrong spot (there was a sticker on it with their parking spot #). Its pretty simple, your parking spot number is the same as your unit # and it is clearly marked on the parking space. They wrote back on my note saying they were owners not renters, I took this as I own a condo here therefore I can do whatever I want. They did move it after the note. There is a large spot on the beach next to the east tower pool that holds runoff water it's so nasty & slimy, this is one of your views from balcony as well if you are located on the east side of the east tower. We tried laying by the pool a couple of extremely windy days but water was spilling from the roof (or somewhere from the building) onto everyone below. We tried another pool & the same thing was happening, no one could ever tell us what it was or where it was coming from. The condo it self (1205C) was beautiful & had everything you need & more in it, I have no complaints there!!!!!!! I probably won't ever stay at Turquoise Place again, for the price there are just too many things I found disappointing.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
14  Thank hogfanfromarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at Turquoise Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

First, I would like to personally apologize for the issues and poor service you received during your recent stay. We strive to always provide excellent customer service, and it’s disappointing when we fall short of that goal.

During times of high occupancy there are sometimes longer than usual waits for the elevators. I’m sorry you experienced this during your stay. I will address the issue you had with our hot tub service team member entering your rental unit unannounced. That is not the proper protocol, and I will ensure that this issue is corrected. I will also follow up with our condominium owners to remind everyone to be courteous to all guests and owners staying at Turquoise Place and to be mindful of parking in the proper locations. As for the water dripping from the balcony, at times when it is windier than usual the wind can blow the water out of the hot tubs on the balconies if they are not covered and cause some of the water to drip down from the balconies. Our team does their best to monitor this and clean up the water before it begins to drip from the balconies.

Again, I apologize that your vacation experience did not meet the standard that our guests expect and that we strive to provide. I hope that you will consider returning to Turquoise Place in the future so that we can provide a vacation experience that meets our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

From the décor, furnishing, appliances to thoughtful "starter supplies", this unit was first class, as was the whole complex. Fitness facility, indoor pool, and lazy river (heated) were really used due to a cold front that came through a couple of days that we were there. I would highly recommend the leasing agency also...Stay at Joes! We will return!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range: $325 - $1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Place 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place and all the perks of the Spectrum Experience to make your vacation worth every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing