We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on Orange Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turquoise Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turquoise Place
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best on Orange Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been going to Orange Beach for over 25 years and this is the best combination of amenities, size of unit, and luxury. More expensive but you get what you pay for. Corner units are a must. Go in wintertime for your first try when rates are cheaper. Great for young kids with lazy river and indoor pools.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    40
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
173
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satsuma, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

First time staying at Turquoise Place and I was impressed with everything! I appreciate the extra security. There were no roaming guests in the hallways and a key card was necessary to enter the parking structure. The condo we stayed in was stunning. Each room was decorated as if it were out of a magazine. Amazing beach view! Beds were very comfortable, not a speck of dust anywhere, and it was peacefully silent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited during Spring Break 2013 with friends. Friends shared a 4 bedroom which was huge and beautiful. We had a 3 bedroom which was also very large. This is 2 condo buildings with some units set up as rentals. Can't say enough about the accomodations. Everythhing was high end from large sub-zero fridges, wine refrigerators, glass showers, outdoor jacuzzi on the deck overlooking the ocean, first class all the way. Access to the beach is via 2 wood decks which are great and have faucets/showers to clean the sand off. Read the sign before walking outside, the door won't open unless you touch the metal pad. Had a few people stumped all week. Kinda funny when you figure it out to watch others. Pool is beautiful and clean. This is by far the nicest accomodations in the gulf shores. I had a 20th floor and friends were 23rd floor and the view was amazing. My 3 bedroom had 4 bathrooms so if you gotta go, you'll be fine. We saw security a few times so that made the family happy. The indoor pool on the 4th floor was warm which was great. Poolside was a little warm, we just opene some outside doors and chocked them open. Much better. Outside lazy river is not heated and was in the shade all week so no one was in it. It was ice cold. Workout facilities also on the 4th were very nice. Want a fun workout, the 24 floors of stairs was fun for a few of us.

What I didn't like. Had some issues with the TV's and remote controls, called down and were told the maintenance staff was not 24 hours so we would have to wait. We declined and just lived with it all week. Friends also called for extra dishwashing liquid and never saw it. They called three times before finally going to the front desk. Front desk seemed new and didn't really know the facility or the area. Strange, they need training. Guard shack isn't too helpful when you first arrive. You get stopped by a gate that says call the guard at a number. The number doesn't work and the guard is 50' away and looking at you like you're the idiot for following the sign. Even though the sign has an arrow to the front desk, stop at the guard shack first. Outside bar is nice but none oof the staff seemed to know when it was open. Outdoor chess and checkers was pretty cool but they need a few new pieces to replace the busted up ones. There is no onsite restaurant and you'll need to drive to get to one. There are some neat places to eat in the area but you'll either need to go at lunch or very early at night. Hour and a half wait is standard and 4 hours at night for "Lu Lu's ", Jimmy Buffet's sisters place, and "The Hangout." If you need souveneirs or a waffle house you're in luck cause they're everywhere.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good but higher up the nicer the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank criyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My family (husband, 2 kids (12 & 6) plus grandparents) and I stayed at Turquoise for the week of spring break (March 11-16), and I cannot say more about the fabulous accommodations. Just gorgeous!!! My only comment (and really no one's fault) is that there was only one day (our last full day) we could go to the beach because it was too cold every other day. We had planned on doing a lot of water sports (parasailing, etc.) and it was just too cold for us. I even had to go to the outlet to buy my kids pants and sweaters because we only brought tanks and shorts. Turquoise has a lovely indoor pool, but would have liked some variety. We definitely plan to return but only after the official start of summer!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TippieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati oh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nothing is overlooked at this facility. from the elevators to the ice machine in each unit. Top of the line. pictures does not do justice for this resort. 3 bedroom unit very spacious, outdoor grill so handy with a sink attached like i said nothing is overlooked. pools great, lazy river more fun than we thought it would be, staff great, covered parking, wolf brand appliances, zero wait for elevators only place we will stay at in orange beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miller_time34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were supposed to be in building C (I think it was room 2408 or 2404), but when we got to the unit it already had someone staying in the unit. So that was very discouraging and made us feel un-safe to know we could have walked into a unit with someone there….luckily they were not in unit.(BTW…if you read this and you were in this unit, your shoes stink!! LOL). We were shocked to find that a high price resort would make this kind of mistake, especially during “out of season”. I bet there was no more than 1% of the condos booked…. We ended up with Unit d-1804 it was great with a view of the gulf. The interior is nicely decorated with a hot tub and gas grill on the balcony overlooking the gulf. The only issue we had with room was gas grill igniter did not work on the grill and there were dirty dishes (used coffee cups). The staff did apologies on the room mix up and went “somewhat” out of their way to check on us during the stay, but I would have thought they would have offered some kind of "comp" for the unit mix up. So if the room mix up would have not happen, I would give this place a 5 stars, but that mistake is to big of a concern to overlook when your paying that much for a unit.

Room Tip: Get a room with parking near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had an amazing stay with my family at Turquoise Place. Stayed in C608 which I highly recommend. It was a spacious 3 bedroom unit. My family and I loved the view from this unit - the sixth floor was just right. Had a great direct viiew of the gulf as well as the pool area. We were able to hear the waves at night from the balcony and master bedroom.

The unit was all brand new with all upscale furnishings and appliances:
-Sub Zero and Wolf kitchen appliances
-granite counters throughout
-Front load washer and dryer
-flat screen TV's in living room and every bedroom
-amazing master bath with Jacuzzi tub and large shower.
-wet bar with wine cooler and ice maker

We have stayed at many beach resorts and hotels in the past but this unit stood out. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and using the hot tub and outdoor gas grill . On several cool nights we fired up the gas fireplace in the living room.

The complex felt like a spa and was a great place to get away and recharge. The fitness facility was spacious and had the best equipment possible. We used this as well as the sauna and steam rooms everyday. We enjoyed all the pools inside and out. This complex also has a lazy river pool.
We didn't use them but they do have tennis courts also.

The location of the complex is perfect . There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance. You can also easily bike anywhere with wide bike lanes on the roads.

We already have plans to back to Turquoise Place and hopefully C608 if this unit is still available. The owners provided everything we needed for a memorable vacation. The staff at the complex were very accommodating .

This is the Gulf Coasts premier resort in a class of its own!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Place

Property: Turquoise Place
Address: 26302 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turquoise Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise Place is the premier Gulf front resort along the Gulf of Mexico. Situated in Orange Beach, Alabama, Turquoise Place reaches the pinnacle of luxury with its turquoise towers of glass, soaring 24 and 30 stories above the beaches with each unit overlooking the Gulf. Turquoise Place is conveniently located to several area restaurants serving fresh Gulf seafood, water sport activities such as parasailing and jetski rentals and family activities such as arcades and miniature golf. Orange Beach is also the heart of Gulf fishing and you will find several charter boat fleets in the nearby area that offer both deep-sea and back-bay fishing trips. Each residence at Turquoise Place features gulf front balconies with outdoor grills and Jacuzzi hot tubs. Spectrum Resorts is the official and exclusive onsite management company offering a large selection of luxury Turquoise Place accommodations with services typically only found in hotels. When you book through Spectrum Resorts you will get a first class family vacation with the Spectrum Experience which means you will enjoy exclusive perks such as: onsite front desk services, complimentary children's activities, room charging privileges for a cashless experience, a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The luxurious units are available in three, four, or five-bedroom floor plans and can sleep as many as 18 guests. Spectrum Resorts is the official and only managing company, located on property. Spectrum Resorts provides the greatest variety of condominium rentals at Turquoise Place and all the perks of the Spectrum Experience to make your vacation worth every moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Turquoise Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing