We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seachase--a beautiful condo”
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I have been visiting Seachase since 1994 and love everytime I go there. One word about this condo: the 2 BR has a king bed in master but twin beds in other--great for kids but not for 2 couples (this applies to most 2 BR units). nice size condo with large master BR and hugh bath area. Kitchen nice. BEAUTIFUL VIEW from patio.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for SeaChase
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2009

We used to live in Alabama and vacationed at Seachase several times prior to Ivan. We finally went back last year and Seachase has fully recovered from the blow. We stayed in 703W, a 2 bedroom unit, and it was great. All the public areas and pools are new since Ivan, and the condo itself was clean and in great shape. The condo is big with a large kitchen with all you need to cook whatever you want. Our kids loved the pools, the gulf views are matchless, and the location is perfect. Seachase is close to restaurants, grocery stores, and any service you could want, but Orange Beach is not usually a packed tourist trap. You can drive to Mobile, Pensacola, Gulf Shores, or Foley (to sightsee, shop, whatever) and then you get to drive back to the quiet(er) beauty of Orange Beach. We love Orange Beach, and we love Seachase. The staff there is helpful and friendly, the location is perfect, and the facility is second to none. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgiaJaneite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

Stayed at Sea Chase (unit 113C) for Thanksgiving week. Condo was terrific and reasonable. Beautiful beach and outstanding amenities. Condo well appointed and furnished. Staff at Sea Chase were very helpful, professional and courteous pre and post-arrival. Will return soon.

2  Thank htruslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Everything worked - which is unusual these days. Decor, bedding and location were all excellent. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank karnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

We had stayed at SeaChase between Christmas and New Years for many years prior to Hurrican Ivan in Sept 2004. SeaChase is now open again and is better than ever. We stayed in a 10th floor corner unit and everything was great. The amount of room is incredible and the kitchen is unbelievable. We did a Low Country Boil for 14 people and had no trouble getting all of our friends in to eat. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are open and the indoor pool should be open in a couple of months. The location of this propery is super (Bruno's and Wynn-Dixie are just across the street). Norma Grantham and staff are great and will do just about anything to help you out. We are delighted that SeaChase is up and running again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank golfinglawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

My family and I have visited Orange Beach 3 times and we always stay at SeaChase. We were so disappointed last year when Ivan hit the area. Our vacation plans were moved to Panama City Beach. We were so disappointed with PCB. SeaChase and Orange Beach had spoiled us. SeaChase is so nice--modern and clean. Our condo in Florida was decorated with 1980's mauve and blue and we could not stomach to cook in the nasty kitchen. We will be back to SeaChase this October if it is up and running. We love SeaChase and will stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2004

Have stayed twice. Relatively new. Condo's are in excellent condition, fully furnished. This is a top of the line facility, beautifully decorated, great location. Well maintained. Costs more but is well worth it. Security gate. Walking distance to supermarkets and shops. You are on the beach itself. Large terrace, Overall outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
19  Thank damare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#17 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaChase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing