We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our families must stay place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our families must stay place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd year staying at Seachase. We have decided it's our only option when coming to Gulf Shores. We have stayed in all 3 buildings and choose the condo based on availability and decorations. We love bright beachy looks.

Condos are directly across from 2 grocery stores and several souvenir shops within walking distance. Good midpoint between Gulf Shores and Perdido Key.

Security is great! We felt very safe letting 9 and 13 year old boys come and go from pool with no supervision.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank angieadams81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    22
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
70
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My family has stayed at Seachase many times the last twenty years, and the place has never been better. It is the best managed condo I have seen. There are four outdoor pools and three outdoor hot tubs, with the nicest landscaping on the coast. The entire outdoor area was rebuilt after Hurricane Ivan. Also the kiddie pool is cute with a mushroom fountain and a kids splash pad. The indoor pool and hot tub are large in a nicer setting than most places. The management just began a charge of $20 per car per stay ( most places here now do this.) But the plus side is that is funding the new security in place here. It used to be sporadic, but now a guard is always at the gate and another patrolling the grounds. The place is ultra-secure now, and worth the parking fee I think. The other thing that sets Seachase apart from even the new Turquoise and Phoenix towers is that it has much more beachfront than other condos. Even this holiday weekend, the beaches have plenty of space.
This is an upscale place with small condos available as well as large penthouses with great balconies. It is our favorite place on the coast.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were late getting a rental for Hangout Fest, so I was worried about what the Seachase would be like as a last minute reservation. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. We were able to get the 12th floor ocean view, stayed in 1203E. The rental was through Kaiser Realty. Check in was quick and easy. There was plenty of parking.

Our condo was very spacious and clean. It could use a little updating, especially in the kitchen area. The furniture was all newish and comfortable. The beds were comfy and pillows plentiful. Our friend who slept on the foldout couch said it wasn't that great though.

There is a pool and hot tub for each of the three towers, plus easy beach access. The beach is great, sand is sparkling white. Chairs with umbrellas available for rental.

For Hangout Fest, this condo was a little ways down the beach. Definitely not walkable. If we stay here again we will definitely get bus passes.

Overall, we had a blast and were very pleased with our stay here. We even saw a bunch (herd, school?) of dolphins playing in the water while hanging out on the balcony!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drhurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We rented 1103E and although the condo was pretty clean and well maintained, we had a big problem with the air conditioning. The thermostat was preset not to go below 72 degrees and it just wasn't keeping the condo cool enough. It was very humid and I had trouble sleeping at night. Called the front desk and we were told the owner of this condo was contacted and said the thermostat could not be changed. We rented what was listed as a "luxurious" condo and did not expect to sweat while we were in it.

Room Tip: Make sure you can adjust the temperature or you will not have an enjoyable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a very convenient location to stay for the Shrimp Festival as it is directly across the sttreet from the shuttle pickup. Driving in and parking is really not an option, plus the shuttle drops you a few feet from the entrance rather than blocks away.

The complex has a lot of nice amenities, 5 pools, an exercise room, and 4 jacuzzi spas. For a complex, the beach was not very crowded and thereis some open space to the west for spillover even if it got crowded. The location is also convenient to grocery stores, restuarants and the Foley Express.

The only drawback we found is that our particular unit could have used some updating, which will vary between units. If you wish to stay in the cente of POrgane beach activities, this is a good place. We have stayed at others in the area that were not as nice and certainly not as uncrowded or containing all the amenities. We would stay there again, might get a different unit, especially for Festival weekend. We went through VRBO but that directed us to a leasing agent. Mention the VRBO rate and they will meet or beat it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank udontripmeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My first view from the corner windows of 801W was panoramic and undeniably gorgeous. Then the interior caught my fancy and I was enchanted with the decor - - so beachy, colorful, and bright with many unique touches. The master bedroom has a fantastic en suite and a door to the outside patio. The other two bedrooms(with TV's) share another full bath. The laundry facilities and full kitchen came in handy when we weren't out or lounging on the comfy furniture. One week was not enough and I plan to return to 801W next year.

Room Tip: South and East windows and the 8th floor gives such a great view of the beach, hot tubs, and outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best vacation! Stayed in 104W. Amazing first floor condo. Never thought I'd like the first floor, but we traveled with my 5 and 7 year old along with my mother in law and 92 year old grandmother. First floor was great. Pool and beach access was within 20 feet of our patio. Had a great time. Loved seachase! Will be back..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mweg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#9 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Property: SeaChase
Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing