We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Could not ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Save
You added SeaChase to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

October is the best month to visit the beach if you don't like the crowds! No wait at places to eat, weather is perfect (unless 90 degree temps are your thing) and empty beaches! Sea Chase is located close to everything you need! Complex is well kept and staff is friendly. Our unit is nicely decorated and everything about the visit is great! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing this great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying at SeaChase and that you were pleased with our guest services. We would love to have you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    21
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
66
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

pools are perfect for families & small children. there is a splash pad & kiddie pool + a zero entry pool. for adults that may want a quieter pool, there are 2 pools that are quiet & away from main pool area. location is close to everything you need. it is right across street from grocery stores & several restaurants. of course beach itself is beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaDreamStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review about your stay at Seachase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Seachase. The 1st time we had a ground floor 2 bd 2 ba & this time we chose a 3 bd 2 ba 2nd floor condo. You can't make a wrong choice when selecting a condo! They are always clean, well equiped w/all home amenities, very roomy. We travel as a family-me, my husband, son 13 yrs, daughter 10 yrs & my parents who are in their early 60's. We love the room Seachase gives us to spend quality time together but also there is plenty of space for anyone who needs a break! The resort is fabulous! Right on the beach with 3 great outdoor pools, kids pool & splashpad, indoor pool for rainy days, gym, tennis court, friendly staff, gated resort & a great location in Orange Beach! There are several supermarkets & places to eat located right across the street & you are only minutes from Gulf Shores and the Wharf. Orange Beach is quiet, family friendly, clean beaches, while Gulf Shores offers a waterpark, great restaurants & shopping! Everything you want in a beach vacation only minutes away! Our fav's are Lulu's, The Hangout, Lambert's, Hope's Cheesecake, Jake's Grill, and a MUST -Krispy Kreme Donuts -HOT & FRESH!!! Seachase offers luxury condos & amenities for a relaxing vacation at an affordable price. If you compare it to comparable condos in the area or even with the cost of a hotel (which doesn't offer the homey amenities like washer, dryer, kitchen, etc, OR all the excellent amenities) you will definitely be glad you chose Seaschase! My one tip would be: Choose a unit with a reserved parking spot -trust me you'll thank me later! While parking lot is big, there are THREE condo buildings & parking is 1st come 1st serve. With reserved parking you never search for an empty space. Just saying....

Room Tip: Bedrooms facing the parking lot are on road side & where corridors/hallways/elevators are locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinbeachbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review about your experience at SeaChase and for returning to see us again a second time! The management and staff appreciate all of the feedback we receive from guests staying with us. There is always plenty of room for family fun time, great pools and amenities at SeaChase. You mentioned some of our favorite places to eat too! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Would recommend the Seachase condo to any and all that come to Orange Beach, AL. Has balcony overlooking beach. Restaurants within walking distance and stores across street for any essentials you may need. It was just a pleasure staying in a 1400 sq ft condo instead of a small hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksueharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review about your stay at SeaChase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in unit 301W. It was very nice, but is definitely showing signs of age.
The pools were amazing and never really seemed too crowded. The white sand beach was fantastic. My son used the workout room every day and loved it. There was plenty to do, and everything seemed really "nice."

The only real downside was that the unit is located directly over the big pool and things were loud until after 11 each night. I think if we had any almost other unit, though, we would not have heard anything. Although parking wasn't too bad, one night I had to park on the whole opposite side of the complex.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting SeaChase resort. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The management of the resort takes your feedback seriously as quality is a priority for us at SeaChase. Thanks for your comments on the pools, the workout room, amenities and the property here at the SeaChase. As to the individual furnishings in your unit, we are working to make necessary enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Orange Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here several summers with my family when I was growing up. Good times, GREAT fun! I would definitely recommend one of the Phoenix properties. We would stay for a little over a week and each time, I never wanted to leave. It felt as though we were right at home with all of the space we had in the unit. Our own rooms were huge, the kitchen was huge, the living room was huge, and the balcony made a huge "L" shape. We always stayed in a unit located on one of the highest floors and had a breathtaking view of the beach/gulf. Gulf Shores is a great place to go. Very family-oriented. My father worked so hard to provide us with get away after get away!

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I can't believe this place is not #1 in Orange Beach! We stayed in 1104 West and it was beautiful! The view from the balcony is stunning. They have multiple pools and hot tubs and great kiddie pools too. One of the most impressive points however is that the common areas are spotless which says a lot since people are constantly trekking in sand and water. The landscaping is beautiful and the beach is fabulous-even at the peak of summer it didn't feel crowded. The week went by too fast and I can't wait to go back! !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdsd100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seachase R, Manager at SeaChase, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your great review about your stay at Seachase. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to Orange beach. We can't wait until you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#7 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Property: SeaChase
Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing