We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was so convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaChase

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaChase
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Everything was so convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed in a privately owned condo (1402W), so we rented directly through owner and did not have to go through checkin process except to get a parking pass. We found everything we needed in the 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. The view of the gulf was wonderful and the dolphins came by a few times while we were on the balcony. There are several pools at this resort, both indoor and out. We loved the pool which makes a waterfall into the pool below it. It was a little deeper than the others and more to our liking. There are also hottubs. Everything was nice and clean and the people working there were friendly without being bothersome. There is a Walmart across the road and many restaurants within a mile of the resort. There are full kitchens in the condos for those who want to cook. This is a prime location for anyone going to Orange Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank RetiredCokeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    22
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

First time for us to stay here. We were in the middle building on the 7th floor, which was a perfect height for us.uch better than the 18th floor we stayed on in a different complex last year. Our unit was privately owned so we rented directly from her. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath. Just the right size for my husband and me. If we had our 2 kids with us, it would have been an ideal size. The 2nd bedroom is a little small but with kids it wouldn't matter. The 2nd bathroom is a normal size. There was plenty of storage space. The kitchen was a good size and had a great bar/counter area for sitting and eating. However we ate outside on the balcony every time instead. The balcony was a good size and we felt comfortable out there, not crampt. It could hold a small table and 2 chairs, a lounge chair, a chair and ottoman and a small side table. You can enter it from the living area or master bedroom. The living area bends around so it has an extra set of floor length windows which were nice and made it feel open and large. There was a laundry room off of the kitchen with space for a full size w/d. Always nice to have at the beach. There was a wet bar area and a breakfast table area too. The master had a king size bed and an extra set of long windows in addition to the balcony door. Master bath has 2 sinks, separate shower and tub and walk-in closet. Each unit is furnished and decorated differently. For us, a comfortable bed and good, large tv are important. You only get 1 roll of toliet paper per bathroom and 1 trash sack per can. Bring extra.

The lobby of eah building felt very cozy and more like what youd find in a nice resort. Beautiful furnishings and decor - not tacky, cheesy beach atmosphere. There's a nice fitness center in the middle building on the ground floor. It looks out over the pool area and towards the beach. There's also a teen room but we never saw anyone in it. There's an elevated tennis court in the parking lot. Never went up to it so don't know what condition it's in. Also have a nice decent size indoor pool that looks nice and not like a basement. Outside there are 3 pools. The west pool is the smallest. The middle pool has an upper section that flows into the lower pool. The lower pool doesn't get more than 3-4' deep and has a zero entry. There's a small baby pool with a mushroom that has water flowing over the top. It's in the shade in the afternoon which is great for little ones. There's a water pad area near the zero entry. Perfect for just cooling off without getting in a pool. The east pool is a larger pool in a pretty curved shape. There's a hot tub close to the middle beach gate. There are 3 entrances to the beach, one for each building. The landscaping is beautiful with tropical plants, several yew bushes and palm trees. It's a short boardwalk that stretches to the beach making it easy to carry things to the sand and to come back in. There are men's and women's bathrooms in the fitness center if you don't want to go back to your room. Nice small flatscreen tvs in the fitness center too. Bikes, weight machines, elliptical and treadmills are in there too.

The beach was quiet when we were there in mid-Sept. Beach service offers lounge chairs and umbrellas. for $20-25 a day or bring your own. Several put up their own tents, chairs, etc and just left them while they were there for the week. No one bothered anything. Seachase has RF access cards to use for the beach access gates and fitness center. It also has a guard station at the entrance to the parking lot fir security.

Finally, it's incredibly convenient. Across the street/highway is a new Walmart Neighborhood Market, a Winn-Dixie, among other stores. The next shopping center down has a new Publix. There's a RedBox movie rental at Walmart or Winn-Dixie and a Blockbuster Express at Publix. Cafe Beignets is in the same shopping center as Winn-Dixie. Easy to walk to. You can take an easy drive back into Gulf Shores for dinner but there are several restaurants in Orange Beach including Shrimp Basket and Louisiana Lagniappe.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pirate_Mom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

A last minute decision turned out wonderful. My husband and I took our 3yr old, 12 month and his mother for a week at Seachase. Between the spraying fountains, various pools including zero entry and shallow for kiddos, indoor pool when it gets too hot or rains, hot tubs, workout room, and tennis court there is something for everyone. Parking entry is monitored and the premises are very well maintained. Chair/umbrella rental is available for the day or week. We loved our gulf front balcony enabling us to still enjoy the ocean during nap times! We spent the day on the beach with a family who comes to stay in the same condo every summer and I can see why they like it so well. Even my mother-in-law is ready to rebook to go back next summer.

Room Tip: a higher floor will allow you to be further from any pool excitement
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommy2CandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

The condo is in a great location and right on the beach. Our unit was nice and comfortable for our family. However there are a couple of things I wish I knew prior to booking this unit at SeaChase. First, there limitied parking onsite. We went out to dinner our first night here and when we returned there were no parking spots available. We had to drive and park our vehicle in the wal-mart lot across the street. When I call guest services the following morning to find out where we should park and the lady I spoke with was extremelly rude. She stated that there are not enough spots for the guests. Then with a sarcastic tone stated she was busy and had to answer another call. I find the parking situation unacceptable and we will not be returning to SeaChase.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jkadetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Sea Chase is an easy drive from the Pensacola airport. Check in was easy, breezy and quick. Upon entering the 2 bed 2 bath condo in the east tower on the 9th floor it was evident that the property was very well kept with high quality furniture and decor. A complete pillow menue and nice selection of linen. The kitchen was fully equipped and the decor was beachy but not cliche.

The condo boasted a large balcony that over looked the well maintained unusually soft, clean and white sand beach. The gulf water in July was warm but still gave relief from the hot sun. There is the option to rent (2) lounge chairs with an umbrella daily for the cost of $25.00 U.S. dollars a day. My tip for that is directly across from the property is a Walmart along with other shops that sell umbrellas and lounge chair and may be a cost saving deal.

The work out facility had plenty of machines and well air conditioned. The couple I traveled with used it daily and seed to think it was more than just fine.

There are many restaurants within walking distance from the property. My personal favorite was "Zen" which is open for lunch and dinner. I had the Tea Smoked Duck salad and frankly there are no words to describe the tastiness of this meal. It had to rank in my top five all time meals. "Jakes" is also within walking distance which is a casual BBQ with friendly service, low prices, and the best darn cheese bread bites!

I would suggest to travel about 10 mins to the Wharf for shopping, ogling of the yachts, restaurants and their Ferris wheel. I highly recommend the restaurant Villaggio Grille. My friend ordered the scallops which I tasted and it was heaven.

There is much to do in the area- parasailing, boat outings, and all sorts of water sports.

Sea Chase seemed to be very family oriented and the children all seemed very happy with the children's pools.

The only downside to Sea Chase is the inadequate amount of parking available. There were days when there was NO parking available and we and others needed to improvise and create our own parking.

If you choose Sea Chase as your next vacation it should not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ilse1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in 702 and 704 in the East Building and loved every minute of our time on the beach, in the pools, and in the conference room of the East Building. Our family and friends plan to return to Seachase for our next beach trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettylaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed with family, condo was very clean and had up to date decor. Gulf view from the 11th floor was terrific. Kids even said the pull-out sleeper sofa was comfortable. Pools were great. The only drawback was the wireless network worked sporadically.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slgerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaChase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaChase

Property: SeaChase
Address: 25240 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaChase. Perfection, inside and out. Each of our incredibly spacious floor plans sets the stage for the ultimate vacation escape, with sweeping Gulf views of the ever changing Gulf of Mexico. Guests enjoy a zero entry pool, infinity edge pool, children’s splash pad, mushroom spray pool, heated indoor pool, whirlpool spas, tennis court, state of the art fitness center with Gulf view and more. SeaChase has all of the ingredients for the perfect beachside vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seachase Hotel Orange Beach
Seachase Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing