We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenix Condominiums
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Good value, especially for the location. Our family takes a trip here for Thanksgiving every year and we stay in different Phoenix Condos every time. Phoenix X seemed a little less ritzy than Phoenix West (where we stayed last year). It also seems like they no longer offer small things like toilet paper, garbage bags, or extra soaps and towels. I may just have not noticed these facts before, but either way, remember to bring your own when you come. The view is great! Maintenance is a little slow though. Had to wait to get the hot tubs fixes (we're cold tubs for a few days) and they never fixed the dishwasher, also our bedroom doorknobs were actually on backwards (could lock the door from the living room). All in all I give it a B+!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Cucchiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    52
    14
    18
    26
See reviews for
139
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bowling green,KY.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Phoenix 3 with Brett Robinson.
The staff was excellent, always going above and beyond to make our stay the
best. I would highly recommend to any and all families. The condo was very
safe and very conveniently located to all restaurants and shopping. It couldn't have been
any better.

Room Tip: We loved our ocean view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophierose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This condo has everything. Pools, spas, grills, sand, beach, stores, restaurants, etc. The entire Brett Robinson staff were awesome. Booking, checking in, checking out and our entire stay was perfect. This is our second time booking with Brett Robinson and we will continue to use them for our rental needs. They have proven to be the best !!!

Room Tip: When picking a room when you get past the 7th or 8 th on the floor you cannot view sunrise from balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the worst experience I have ever had when staying in Orange Beach. First of all the hot tub was not working, and we were not made aware of this before we arrived. The condo was fine we first got there, but the next morning at 6am there was construction taking place right beside our condo. Once again, Brett Robinson did not make us aware of this inconvenience.
The construction workers were very rude to us as well. When we called Brett Robinson they were not interested in helping us whatsoever. We wasted half of our first day on vacation arguing with the "manager" at Brett Robinson. Finally they agreed to a refund, however, when we arrived at the business, they informed us Brett Robinson would only give us 70% of our money back. This was outrageous. After spending more time arguing with the "not so friendly employees" they agreed to work with us. It was the worst experience we have had at the beach, and we are yearly sometimes more than yearly beach goers. Huge disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family has been coming to the Gulf Shores & Orange Beach are to vacation, since our children were little. Our youngest is a Freshman in college this year. We have stayed at many of the Phoenix properties. We always have a great experience. We have stayed with the Phoenix West twice now and enjoy the amenities of the lazy river, hot tubs, pools, sauna, outdoor grilling area, workout facility and tennis courts.....but most of all, the breathtaking beach views. The closeness of the ocean is awesome. This visit was awesome, as usual - Thanks to Brett Robinson!

Room Tip: We have only stayed twice and both times on the East end & the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in phoenix east II a Brett/Robinson vacations rental. We loved it. It was far better than staying in a hotel. We had the option of cooking fresh seafood and not having to go out every night. It was a nice quiet place to relax and was a short walk from the beach. We spent every night walking the beach. It has an amazing view of the gulf and the breeze was refreshing. It was much better than staying next door at the hotel where my conference was held. We would recommend staying at a Brett/Robinson vacations rental. Forget the hotel, stay at your own mini home, stay in a condo.

Room Tip: If you love watching The Golden Girls stay in #2002. You will sing "thank you for being my fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spent a week at the Phoenix West. Thanks to Brett Robinson for making our visit wonderful. The condo had 3 bdrms and 3 1/2 baths, alot of room, overlooking the Gulf. We have rented from Brett Robinson several times and have been really satisfied. Phoenix West has a lazy river which the kids and adults as well, really enjoyed. This is my second time to stay at the Phoenix West and was really pleased.

Room Tip: This unit was on the 9th floor which was really a good level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russellscajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Property: Phoenix Condominiums
Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing