We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRETT ROBINSON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phoenix Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the worst experience I have ever had when staying in Orange Beach. First of all the hot tub was not working, and we were not made aware of this before we arrived. The condo was fine we first got there, but the next morning at 6am there was construction taking place right beside our condo. Once again, Brett Robinson did not make us aware of this inconvenience.
The construction workers were very rude to us as well. When we called Brett Robinson they were not interested in helping us whatsoever. We wasted half of our first day on vacation arguing with the "manager" at Brett Robinson. Finally they agreed to a refund, however, when we arrived at the business, they informed us Brett Robinson would only give us 70% of our money back. This was outrageous. After spending more time arguing with the "not so friendly employees" they agreed to work with us. It was the worst experience we have had at the beach, and we are yearly sometimes more than yearly beach goers. Huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family has been coming to the Gulf Shores & Orange Beach are to vacation, since our children were little. Our youngest is a Freshman in college this year. We have stayed at many of the Phoenix properties. We always have a great experience. We have stayed with the Phoenix West twice now and enjoy the amenities of the lazy river, hot tubs, pools, sauna, outdoor grilling area, workout facility and tennis courts.....but most of all, the breathtaking beach views. The closeness of the ocean is awesome. This visit was awesome, as usual - Thanks to Brett Robinson!

Room Tip: We have only stayed twice and both times on the East end & the rooms were great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in phoenix east II a Brett/Robinson vacations rental. We loved it. It was far better than staying in a hotel. We had the option of cooking fresh seafood and not having to go out every night. It was a nice quiet place to relax and was a short walk from the beach. We spent every night walking the beach. It has an amazing view of the gulf and the breeze was refreshing. It was much better than staying next door at the hotel where my conference was held. We would recommend staying at a Brett/Robinson vacations rental. Forget the hotel, stay at your own mini home, stay in a condo.

Room Tip: If you love watching The Golden Girls stay in #2002. You will sing "thank you for being my fri...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spent a week at the Phoenix West. Thanks to Brett Robinson for making our visit wonderful. The condo had 3 bdrms and 3 1/2 baths, alot of room, overlooking the Gulf. We have rented from Brett Robinson several times and have been really satisfied. Phoenix West has a lazy river which the kids and adults as well, really enjoyed. This is my second time to stay at the Phoenix West and was really pleased.

Room Tip: This unit was on the 9th floor which was really a good level.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russellscajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in Pheonix III 9-16-13 through 9-19-13. The pheonix condiminiums are real nice. Our stay was good. The staff works hard to keep the facility nice. Our room 3034 was good but the master bed matress is not real comfortable. We made reservations through Brett/Robinson Vacations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollTide2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just returned from week long vacation at Phoenix 4 Condominiums the second week of September and once again had a wonderful time. We rented our condo through Brett/Robinson Vacations and were very pleased. We have stayed in this unit several times before and were once again happy with our unit as well as the view. We stayed on the 11th floor and had a gorgeous view of the beach. Our unit was a 2 bedroom/2 bath which was unit 4114. We did experience one minor problem during our stay with the front door but that was quickly resolved by the maintenance team and did not cause any further problems. The Phoenix 4 is a smaller building which adds to the cozier environment but doesn't disappoint on the amenities. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool, hot tub, large patio, kids pool, grills (ground level by the pools), exercise room, and many more amentities. Everyone was very kind and always had a smile on their face. We really enjoyed our stay and will return again next time. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: I always prefer a room on a higher floor which allows for a much better view of the ocean. We were o...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really loved staying at the condo. We had a girls trip. Everything you need is in the unit fully stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were really nice. The view from the balcony was great. It is located very close to everything shops, entertainment, and food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.2 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#17 of 19 in Orange Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $215 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing