We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pheonix III”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Condominiums
Tuscaloosa AL
1 review
“Pheonix III”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in Pheonix III 9-16-13 through 9-19-13. The pheonix condiminiums are real nice. Our stay was good. The staff works hard to keep the facility nice. Our room 3034 was good but the master bed matress is not real comfortable. We made reservations through Brett/Robinson Vacations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollTide2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    52
    14
    18
    26
See reviews for
139
42
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just returned from week long vacation at Phoenix 4 Condominiums the second week of September and once again had a wonderful time. We rented our condo through Brett/Robinson Vacations and were very pleased. We have stayed in this unit several times before and were once again happy with our unit as well as the view. We stayed on the 11th floor and had a gorgeous view of the beach. Our unit was a 2 bedroom/2 bath which was unit 4114. We did experience one minor problem during our stay with the front door but that was quickly resolved by the maintenance team and did not cause any further problems. The Phoenix 4 is a smaller building which adds to the cozier environment but doesn't disappoint on the amenities. There is an indoor and an outdoor pool, hot tub, large patio, kids pool, grills (ground level by the pools), exercise room, and many more amentities. Everyone was very kind and always had a smile on their face. We really enjoyed our stay and will return again next time. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: I always prefer a room on a higher floor which allows for a much better view of the ocean. We were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dc1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We really loved staying at the condo. We had a girls trip. Everything you need is in the unit fully stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were really nice. The view from the balcony was great. It is located very close to everything shops, entertainment, and food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Phoenix 1 unit 1084. We booked it through Brett-Robinson Vacations. Everything was great right from the beginning at check in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The unit is a one bedroom place and very, very nice. Newly remodeled with granite counters, plantation shutters, all new furniture, patio furniture, stainless steel appliances, and tile flooring. To top it off, the best view of the gulf from your balcony.

Room Tip: Book through Brett/Robinson Vacations and either book online or call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLover699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd trip to the beach and my 3rd rental with Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals this year. We strayed in Phoenix II room P2-2086. This was a very nice decorated 1 bedroom condo with a great view of the beach. The kitchen had beautiful oak cabinets and granite counter tops. It was very well equipped with everything you need. The bathroom had a tile shower/tub and granite counter top. The furniture was very nice and tasteful. There were 2 recliners which was very comfortable. The balcony had a table with 6 chairs and a lounge chair which made it very nice sitting on the balcony. A great time and another great rental from Brett Robinson Va actions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I decided (spur of the moment) to spend Labor Day Weekend, 2013 at Gulf Shores, Alabama. My co-worker recommended this hotel. Our accommodations was actually a condo. One bedroom, slept 6, 1 1/2 bath. We had a third floor ocean view. Ten minutes from everything we wanted to do, yet not surrounded by high rise condos.
We have stayed in more luxurious condos in the past, but for the money and convenience, we will definitely be back to this one.

Room Tip: Our room was on third floor. The only problem we had was the wait for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This would be the 2nd time that we have rented the same condo from Brett/Robinson and the 2nd time our trip has been absolutely fabulous. There is a ton of space (enough to sleep at least 8 people), great amenities, and an awesome view of the beach! The property is virtually spotless and thankfully it also includes a washer and dryer :)
The part of the beach behind Phoenix East II is spectacular.. on the other side of the strip closer to Gulf Shores, there is a TON of seaweed in the water and on the beach, but this side was practically seaweed free. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. This will most definitely be an annual vacation for us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Property: Phoenix Condominiums
Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing