We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phoenix Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow! What a view!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at Phoenix 1 unit 1084. We booked it through Brett-Robinson Vacations. Everything was great right from the beginning at check in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The unit is a one bedroom place and very, very nice. Newly remodeled with granite counters, plantation shutters, all new furniture, patio furniture, stainless steel appliances, and tile flooring. To top it off, the best view of the gulf from your balcony.

Room Tip: Book through Brett/Robinson Vacations and either book online or call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLover699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    53
    16
    19
    29
See reviews for
143
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd trip to the beach and my 3rd rental with Brett Robinson Vacation Rentals this year. We strayed in Phoenix II room P2-2086. This was a very nice decorated 1 bedroom condo with a great view of the beach. The kitchen had beautiful oak cabinets and granite counter tops. It was very well equipped with everything you need. The bathroom had a tile shower/tub and granite counter top. The furniture was very nice and tasteful. There were 2 recliners which was very comfortable. The balcony had a table with 6 chairs and a lounge chair which made it very nice sitting on the balcony. A great time and another great rental from Brett Robinson Va actions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I decided (spur of the moment) to spend Labor Day Weekend, 2013 at Gulf Shores, Alabama. My co-worker recommended this hotel. Our accommodations was actually a condo. One bedroom, slept 6, 1 1/2 bath. We had a third floor ocean view. Ten minutes from everything we wanted to do, yet not surrounded by high rise condos.
We have stayed in more luxurious condos in the past, but for the money and convenience, we will definitely be back to this one.

Room Tip: Our room was on third floor. The only problem we had was the wait for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This would be the 2nd time that we have rented the same condo from Brett/Robinson and the 2nd time our trip has been absolutely fabulous. There is a ton of space (enough to sleep at least 8 people), great amenities, and an awesome view of the beach! The property is virtually spotless and thankfully it also includes a washer and dryer :)
The part of the beach behind Phoenix East II is spectacular.. on the other side of the strip closer to Gulf Shores, there is a TON of seaweed in the water and on the beach, but this side was practically seaweed free. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. This will most definitely be an annual vacation for us!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 4samanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Phoenix III. The room was extremely comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook in the room. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, since we had a lot of rainy weather. We love all of the restaurants that are in walking distance. Thanks to Brett Robinson Vacations for recommending this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We’ve booked with Brett/Robinson Vacations for many years and have had highly positive experiences every single time. We love looking at condos on the Brett/Robinson website before we book. We especially love the large floorplan of the 3 bedroom/2 bath beachfront condos in Phoenix IV. The property is clean, the pool area is well maintained, and there is ample room for several families to grill by the pool at the same time. All the condos we’ve rented have had tasteful décor and kitchens well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The staff is cordial, friendly and responsive. We can’t imagine a better place to vacation, and that’s why we keep coming back!

Room Tip: We like the floorplan with the balcony & sliding glass doors right off the master bedroom. high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachVacationFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I came to Orange Beach to meet some friends for a birthday party and stayed in one of Brett-Robinson's properties. We arrived 15 minutes early. We said we were there to check in. The front desk clerk said, "no problem",checked us in and charged our credit card. We were given everything except the keys to our room. He said it "wasn't quite ready yet", took our cell number down, and said he would call us when it was ready. We went and got ice cream. We returned 45 minutes later (30 minutes after we should have had our room) and was told that it still wasn't ready. An hour after we were supposed to have had the room, We were told again that it wasn't ready. I started calling around to the different numbers provided and was always returned to the front desk. We were not able to get into our room until 2 and a half hours after we had checked in AND paid. By then we missed dinner with our friends because we weren't able to get in our room and take a shower and get ready. When we did get in our room, it hadn't even been cleaned. There was hair in the shower with used soap and dirty dishes in the kitchen. We went to the store and washed our sheets before we slept on them. If they won't clean a shower I'm pretty sure that they hadn't changed the sheets. We will never use Brett-Robinson again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachguy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Property: Phoenix Condominiums
Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Vacatia and Priceline so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing