We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Beautiful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Condominiums

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Phoenix Condominiums
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Phoenix VI at the end of May on Memorial Day weekend for 3 nights. The condo unit was p6-61207. It was very clean and spacious. We were on the 12th floor and had an awesome view. The kitched was nice and had most of what you would need to cook a meal. They supplied one roll of papertowels and two rolls of toilet paper. They only left one dish towel and NO dish soap. There was one packet for the dishwasher. Washer and dryer worked fine and was convienent. There were enough bath towels. There was a radio in the living room that worked great. The balcony was great because the units are designed so you don't see your neighbors too much.

We didn't like the noise from the pool area. We were high up and it was still loud. The waterfall goes on in the morning and it almost drowns out the sound of the waves from the gulf. It didn't help with crowd noise. Our condo was in the center of the building. I would book one to the left or right and high up.

Beautiful sunsets and total relaxation. The beach is gorgeous and the sand like sugar as always.

Room Tip: Pick a condo on a higher level and to the left or right for a good view and quiet experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babydoll1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    52
    14
    18
    26
See reviews for
138
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Phoenix II for 7 nights. It was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo that had everything we needed or could have wanted. The room was clean and well taken care of. The booking process was easy online and the 1-800 number staff was pleasant as well. The facility was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay with kids - as they have several pools to choose from including both indoor and outdoor as well as a game room with arcade games. Because this is an "older property" in the area we were able to stay here for a far less amount of money yet enjoy the same amenities. The property is very close to stores, restaurants, and area entertainment. We will stay here again and again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We always try to stay at Phoenix because they have large facilities and an indoor pool in case of rain. Room we had was awesome and we had a lot of good times. Only down size was the large youth group that was there for part of the time that we were and sometimes they got out of control at the pool, etc. Would highly recommend for any family looking for a good time on the beach!

Room Tip: look for rooms that have recent upgrades by the owner. usually a little nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintDozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We just had a perfect 5 day get-away at Phoenix III in Orange Beach. The weather was wonderful, the water and beach were beautiful, the accommodations were comfortable, the food was delicious at every meal (and we did eat out for this trip even though the condo has a well equipped kitchen). Brett Robinson Vacations is the perfect host and their employees are so friendly and welcoming. We are already looking forward to being back down here for the month of October and will be renting in Phoenix III and from Brett Robinson then.

Room Tip: The one bedroom condo is perfect for a small family or a couple. When we stay for a longer period w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesorangebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Phoenix IV was a beautiful vacation condo! Our stay was absolutely perfect. We had a balcony overlooking the beach and our pool, both of which were beautiful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: Only have experience with a room on 7th floor with a beach view, but it was Perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

For the past 10 years we have been vacationing with Brett Robinson at their Phoenix condominiums. This time we chose the Phoenix VI and were not disappointed. After all of these years it really feels like a second home. Beautiful extra large swimming pools, both indoor and out, add to the fun of staying at the beach! The staff is always friendly and available at all hours. It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores for those last minute items that we always seem to forget! My only regret would be that I didn't plan a longer vacation. It sure was hard to leave! If you plan to stay at a Phoenix condo, be sure to book your adventure through Brett- Robinson vacations. They have the best deals and are always so very reliable in making sure your trip is a memorable one!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleyfleming3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We always choose Phoenix properties when we vacation in Orange Beach and we had a wonderful experience at Phoenix I in Orange Beach, AL. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo and slept 5 adults and 3 children comfortably. The unit was clean and spacious and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook some meals. Convenient beach access, a pool for the little ones, great view from the balcony. A short drive to the grocery store, entertainment, shopping, and restaurants. Love the family atmosphere in Orange Beach. And the weather this past week was gorgeous! Thanks to the staff for making our family vacation a very enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Corner units feel more open with more windows, plus the master bedroom has a balcony. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abigailskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.3 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Property: Phoenix Condominiums
Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing