We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Orange Beach Restaurant”
Review of Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Their phone number is (251) 974-2401
Opelika, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Orange Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

From the delicious fried green tomato appetizer and seafood entrees, to the entertaining music of Top Hat and Jackie, and the great service and attention we received from our server Chelsea- this was the perfect ending to a perfect day! Our family highly recommends Shaggy's of Orange Beach Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slow and boring”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went for oysters; they were out. It took us 5 minutes to get noticed. 10 minutes for drinks. another 10 minutes for round two. BBQ Shrimp app was over-cooked. Sauce was good. Caesar salad was fine; husband's sandwich was good (fresh Wahoo), sweet potato fries- a plus. Nice atmosphere. Negatives outway the positives; we probably won't be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rapacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Neat place across the highway for our hotel and back on the canal. Sit outside upstairs--watch the boats at the marina. Try the crawfish nachos--delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bondgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the view!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Service was very friendly. Food was good but not the best seafood we had while in Orange Beach. The table we sat at provided a view of an inlet where fishing charter boats depart. While seated, we saw several charter boats return and the catches of the day were hung on display so pictures could be taken with the smiling, lucky fishermen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OKreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and food!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The seafood was great. It had lots of flavor and was cooked perfect. It is beside a marina so we watched boats coming in with their catches of the day. Fun! The view of the sunset was gorgeous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing