We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place!”
Review of Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Their phone number is (251) 974-2401
Restaurant details
Description: Their phone number is (251) 974-2401
northeast Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Neat place across the highway for our hotel and back on the canal. Sit outside upstairs--watch the boats at the marina. Try the crawfish nachos--delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bondgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the view!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Service was very friendly. Food was good but not the best seafood we had while in Orange Beach. The table we sat at provided a view of an inlet where fishing charter boats depart. While seated, we saw several charter boats return and the catches of the day were hung on display so pictures could be taken with the smiling, lucky fishermen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OKreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and food!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The seafood was great. It had lots of flavor and was cooked perfect. It is beside a marina so we watched boats coming in with their catches of the day. Fun! The view of the sunset was gorgeous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mediocre, at best.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My group tried Shaggy's because the wait at Cosmo's was over 2 hours. It was just alright. Highlights: great location and scenery, nice vibe and decor, friendly service. The low points: food was mediocre. My group had the fish sandwich, which was good, but the crab cakes were not fresh, and seafood platter was pretty bland. I would pass on this place next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40Rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food fun atmosphere”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went on a Sat. evening, ate upstairs, outside. There was live entertainment that was fun and entertaining. I had a bacon cheese burger that was very good. The fried green tomatoes were as good as I've had anywhere and I eat them a lot. I don't remember what the rest of the group had but they all liked what they had. The only thing we had that I would not recommend was the key lime pie. Too small and I've had better

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank brclark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaggy's Waterfront Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing