We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See Dolphins”

Blue Dolphin Cruises
Ranked #7 of 94 Tours in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Simsbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
“See Dolphins”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visited last week. Great views of dolphins ,knowledgable and eco friendly staff. We would recommend for families and adults as well. 4-6 was a great time to go.Beautiful waterways and lovely homes seen on Ono Island as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    29
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun filled dolphin cruise”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The Blue Dolphin cruise was a great cruise for the family. My 10 year old son loved the Pirate's bandana and eye patch, and loved the sunken treasure. We were able to see dolphins before we even left the dock. There was a little snack bar, and some adult and kid beverages. The captain and first mate were very friendly. Great value for the price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wulffish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dolphin cruise”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great dolphin cruise. We seen a lot of dolphins including a baby.. Had a lot of knowledge about the dolphins and we learned a lot from them we didn't know... Also a lot about the area also. We would use them in the future.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kolton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dolphin Cruise for family”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family with young children had a fantastic time hunting for pirate treasure and dolphins. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Good family adventure while on vacation. Many dolphin sightings and the crew was very knowledgeable about the area and marine life.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
“Great Cruise, Great Hosts!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I are visiting Orange Beach for the first time. We decided to take a Dolphin Cruise via Blue Dolphin Cruises and are very glad that we did. This will be a highlight of our trip. When it comes to these attractions, it is the crew that make the experience and the crew of Blue Dolphin did everything to make our trip special. The guide knew a lot about dolphins, Alabama and the local area, While our chilren are older now, this attraction is ideal for the younger kids also - complete with a pirate ship sighting, treasure chest, and a chance to captian the ship for a breif time. Made me relive my childhood! Truly a great, reasonably priced outing which was enjoyed by all no matter what the age. Great family oriented entertaiment. The creation is beautiful, and is best enjoyed aboard the Blue Dolphin...Thanks for a great afternoon of family fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Deb_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Blue Dolphin Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing