We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Duck's Diner

Duck's Diner
Ranked #35 of 143 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Northport, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

You will be stuffed when you leave! Good food and good service. We have always been pleased here. We have taken my parents and friends here for breakfast and brunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cchayes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    71
    29
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looks great inside, but thats all”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

When early as they were opening. This was a mistake, The hostess?, never looked up from her plate of food at the front station. After we were seated by a watior,Other staff members kept walking around eating. The dinner look to the restaurant was good but everthing else was fair. Food and service. Will not go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulfstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Plate lunch is yummy!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have known for several years that Duck's Diner was a wonderful spot for breakfast. My husband and I always include a stop here when we vacation in the area. I did NOT know until this trip that they offer a choice of "down home cookin" lunches daily. I had the chicken fried steak, rice and gravy, turnip greens, and squash casserole. Each dish was the best I've ever eaten! Don't come to Duck's unless you're really hungry. Everything is delicious and they give you plenty of it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You Must Eat at Duck's Diner!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service. A full menu is served until 2:00 p.m. Family atmosphere with friendly waitresses. We loved this place and plan to visit each time we are in Orange Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, AL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is the place for delicious omlettes. I especially like the crab omlette. Good atmosphere and good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GinaHomewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck's Diner also viewed

 
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to Duck's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing