We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy with Bluewater”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluewater Condominiums
A TripAdvisor Member
Douglasville, Georgia
12
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Our family of 7, including four children under the age of 6 stayed at Bluewater over the 4th of July week. The floor of the room we stayed in was filthy. There were not enough cooking utensils to cook our meals. The sheets on the pull-out couch were dirty. Most of the appliances were old and worn. Televisions in 2 of the bedrooms did not work. We were most disappointed with this condo. Only positive thing we could find was the security and the beautiful balcony. We will not come back to Bluewater.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2005

We stayed at the Bluewater for 6 years straight and I loved every year.The indoor pool and outdoor pool was great and their hot tub also. Friendly check-in people. The condo was close to everything. I would recommend your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNrebel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
227
Reviewed July 18, 2005

The first floor of the condo was an active constructio site, not safe for kids. Power cords, open construction fences, heavy equipment, elevators broke down twice. Would not stay at Bluewater until the place is finished, but I would not ever rent from Meyer Real Estate. We feel like Meyer was very misleading in what they told us before we rented and how they dealt with us after.

Stayed: July 2005
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
227
Reviewed July 18, 2005

First floor was a full blown construction site, heavy equipement, extension cords, jack hammering and trash every where.

Would not bring kids until construction was finished.

Meyer Real Estate was very misleading in what they told us and even worse when we got to the proeprty.

WOULD NOT RENT FROM MEYER.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2004

My family (7 of us) stayed here last year in a 3 br, 2 ba, and had a terrific time. The room was clean and nicely decorated and fully equipped with more than enough supplies. The pools were great ,especially the heated indoor pool and the view from our balcony was very nice. Would definitely stay again.

3  Thank micdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Prairieville, Louisiana
14
Reviewed July 27, 2004

My family - Mom, 2 sisters, 2 nephews, and one niece stayed for three nights at Bluewater. The room we stayed in was filthy! My niece picked up a used Q-tip in the livingroom, there were potato chips under the cushions of both couches, the balcony table and floor was littered with food crumbs and cigarette ashes. The broom that I used had a hair ball the size of a softball attached to it. The wires for the tv and vcr were exposed. The storage area beneath bathroom sinks were littered with trash. The vacuum cleaner did not work. After returning to the condo from visiting the waterpark, there were no parking spots available - we were told to park behind the rental company across the street. This area was dark and we had to cross the 5 lane highway at 11:30 at night to get to the condo. Security at the gate said this was a nightly occurance. There are too many nicer places to stay - go to Perdido!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tuscaloosa, AL
19
Reviewed June 28, 2004

My family of 2 sons and my brother's family 4 , 7 in all, enjoyed a lovey place to stay. We actually researched everything we could find on the web in order to find the best condo for us. We were not happy with the realtor - High Tide, they changed the room size from 8 to 6 and lowered the price. We were not given the discount and the room pictures were not what was actually the bed layout. Everytime I called I was given wrong information from what we actually had. The manager said the web pictures have not been changed in 2 years! Thanks for tellling us! We were expecting, 1) Queen master, 2) Double-Double, 3) Twin -Twin. One of the doubles was removed and we had to use the couch. I wont use High Tide again but I will stay at Blue Water! Meyer Realty is much..much better!

The condo is a great location between Summer House and White Caps. The condo was clean, elevators very ...slow though. The decor for our condo was very nice and well kept. GREAT walking distance to the Gulf!!!! Rental chairs no more than 10 steps from broadwalk. We would stay at Blue Water again. Also less than 1 mile from Food World and Winn Dixie. Very nice family condo setting! Tons of kids there. Let me know if you have any questions!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Orange Beach
1,631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 18 in Orange Beach
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Condominiums

Address: 24950 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6224
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bluewater Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing