We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Not So Good!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluewater Condominiums
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our 3 night stay for the Labor Day weekend unit 401:
THE GOOD: Great location - 4th floor with AWESOME view - wrap around porch - corner unit. Mostly clean. Slightly outdated furnishings - but no big deal!
THE NOT SO GOOD: Only one bath towel/wash rag per person - no hand towels, so I was washing constantly. NO DISH SOAP OR SPONGE - so how in the heck are you supposed to wash dishes (that they ask be cleaned and replaced in the cabinets upon your departure!)? A broom, but NO dust pan????? Not even as much as salt and pepper in condo - absolutely NOTHING! Not enough serving utensils, although plenty of forks and knives. NO coffee filters! They don't even tell you what kind of coffee pot so you can bring filters! And, no lie, the coffee took 30 minutes to brew! Extra pillows but no extra sheets or pillow cases. Broken lamp (falling apart broken) in one of the bedrooms. Old food (popcorn, chips) found under living room furniture, etc.
So, if you book this condo, just be prepared to bring EVERYTHING you can think of with you!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tradecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2008

Bluewater condo,#1002, is in need of some major renovations. When we arrived on July 5, 2008, the place was not clean. There was food under the furniture, the rug in the living room did not look like it had even been vaccumed. There were several repairs that needed to be made. The blind in the master bedroom was broken, two eyes on the stove did not work, the vent-a-hood did not work, the door in the small bathroom did not lock, the dryer did not work properly, the top outlets did not work, there were not any window coverings in the living room, and there were not enough towels so therefore we had to wash daily. There were plenty of dishes and pot and pans. I really blame Meyer Realty for not contacting the owners about these problems. We were told that it was the owners responsibility to do the repairs. Have they been contacted? We will not rent through Meyer again. If they can't oversee their property any better than this, they need help!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mygrandchildren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Douglasville, Georgia
12
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Our family of 7, including four children under the age of 6 stayed at Bluewater over the 4th of July week. The floor of the room we stayed in was filthy. There were not enough cooking utensils to cook our meals. The sheets on the pull-out couch were dirty. Most of the appliances were old and worn. Televisions in 2 of the bedrooms did not work. We were most disappointed with this condo. Only positive thing we could find was the security and the beautiful balcony. We will not come back to Bluewater.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2005

We stayed at the Bluewater for 6 years straight and I loved every year.The indoor pool and outdoor pool was great and their hot tub also. Friendly check-in people. The condo was close to everything. I would recommend your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNrebel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
227
Reviewed July 18, 2005

The first floor of the condo was an active constructio site, not safe for kids. Power cords, open construction fences, heavy equipment, elevators broke down twice. Would not stay at Bluewater until the place is finished, but I would not ever rent from Meyer Real Estate. We feel like Meyer was very misleading in what they told us before we rented and how they dealt with us after.

Stayed: July 2005
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
227
Reviewed July 18, 2005

First floor was a full blown construction site, heavy equipement, extension cords, jack hammering and trash every where.

Would not bring kids until construction was finished.

Meyer Real Estate was very misleading in what they told us and even worse when we got to the proeprty.

WOULD NOT RENT FROM MEYER.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2004

My family (7 of us) stayed here last year in a 3 br, 2 ba, and had a terrific time. The room was clean and nicely decorated and fully equipped with more than enough supplies. The pools were great ,especially the heated indoor pool and the view from our balcony was very nice. Would definitely stay again.

3  Thank micdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 19 in Orange Beach
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Condominiums

Address: 24950 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6224
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bluewater Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing