We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

The Keg Lounge & Grill
Ranked #66 of 142 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a good place to eat also my food was good the staff was nice and the music was good also.The portions were so large even the kids did not have room for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    9
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not kid friendly/average food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Based on the advertisements and other reviews from other sites I didn't expect a really filthy, VERY smoky establishment. This is a dive bar. A really bad dive bar. No other way around it. The burgers were fine...nothing extraordinary. In hindsight I wished we would have left. Our clothes reeked of smoke and my kids (albeit teens) didn't need to see the drunks and all of the kissy-face at the bar. All of this atmosphere before 6:30pm. No burger is worth this...enuf said.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emsasnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
313 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A real bar!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This isn't TGI Ruby Garden. It's an old establishment with a local following. If you want a chain restaurant, stay on the beach road. We had the best service during our 3-day trip at The Keg. Nice to be in a place where everyone (especially the staff) is happy. And the girl washed her hands before fixing our drinks! We'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Out of the way but worth the visit”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Keg is one of those off-the beaten-path places in a tourist area where locals hang out. We like it for that reason, you won't have a bunch of amped up tourists hanging around, just friendly local types having a good time. Average bar food, pool tables, darkly lit--kinda like a bar from the 1960's--but definitely not the usual tourist trap establishment. We like it a lot and always stop in for a few cold ones after a day on the golf course.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomcat408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Keg is a great place if you are wanting a great burger. It is an old bar, but service is quick. It is a staple for burger cravings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cchayes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Lounge & Grill also viewed

 
Orange Beach, AL
Orange Beach, AL
 

Been to The Keg Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing