We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmy”
Review of EAT! Orange Beach - CLOSED

EAT! Orange Beach
Price range: $13 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: We are located on Canal Road across from the West entrance to the Wharf
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmmmy”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm not usually a fan of buffets. But this place is great. Small but comfortable. Food was so good. Service was good. We had dinner & left very happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashbcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Laid back good food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE going to EAT!
The food is always outstanding and varies from visit to visit.
Always great raw & broiled oysters.
Lots of things to choose from.
My new favorite bite: gouda cheese grits topped w/ fried oyster & Conecuh sausage w/ a little dash of hot sauce!
Very very good deserts too.
Cant go wrong lunch or supper at EAT!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Found this place on trip advisor. We drove up at 5:15 pm and no cars in parking lot other than in back where staff park. We thought oh no is this a sign about this place. A family drove up a few minutes later so we decided to go on and get down. So glad we did! Sirloin was excellent! Char- grilled oysters was excellent! The prime rib and sirloin was a little too rare for us but still good. I asked if they had well done and she said she could put the prime rib in the au jus gravy but it was still pink. They had seafood but we did not try it. The sides were very good too. We had cheese grits, fried okra, jambalaya and corn on the cob. They had other sides as well. We had the strawberry cheesecake for dessert and it was wonderful too. They have a small buffet which costs $22 per person for dinner. This included all you can eat buffet, drink, dessert and tax. What a great deal! The place was very clean and nicely decorated. Fresh flowers on the table. Service was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Went for lunch today, May 1st after hearing so many compliments from friends around town.
I can't believe we've been missing out for so long.

Very small building with limited seating inside. We walked in and just walked over to the buffet to see what they had to offer. The lunch was $10 all you can eat. There was one man working the buffet and even though they had a chalkboard listing all the options, he described each dish to us. Today they had filet beef tips, hamburger steak, fried catfish, broccoli and cheese macaroni, green beans, chef's veggies, jambalya, cheese grits, and some sort of shrimp sauce. I tried a small taste of everything except for the shrimp sauce.

The meal included the buffet line, dessert, salad, beverage and tax. What a deal!!!

The food was AMAZING. I didn't even make a trip to the salad bar b/c the food was so great. For dessert they had bread pudding and apple cobbler. We tried the bread pudding and it was delicious.

The server was Jennifer, she said she and her husband just bought the place from the previous owners.

It was the most pleasant experience we've had on the island in two years. We will be back.

Very highly recommended. Great quality, fresh foods. Great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onthebeachfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ann, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had lunch with friends at this restaurant.The food,buffet style, was above the curve. All you wanted to eat with a lot to choose from. The atmosphere was above average. Will likely return here again but next time for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EAT! Orange Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing