We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of EAT! Orange Beach - CLOSED

EAT! Orange Beach
Price range: $13 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: We are located on Canal Road across from the West entrance to the Wharf
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my Family love Eat!, Everyting amazing!!! WOrds can not discribe how good it is! They also catered my Rehersal Dinner for my wedding.... AMAZING JOB!!!!! You need to go check out there ALMOST FAMOUS BENIGET FRIES!!!! Just thinking about this place makes me wanna go back

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We went as a group of 11 to Eat and had a great experience!! The food was wonderful and the staff was fabulous. Definitely not your typical buffet where everything tastes the same and sits out for hours- Enjoyed fresh scallops, shrimp both grilled and fried, fresh tuna, filet with crab topping, prime rib, fresh veggies, lobster macaroni and cheese, a beautiful salad bar, and many other options. The bread pudding was incredible and the kids loved the funnel cake fries. The price of $22 included drinks (including complimentary wine), dinner, and dessert. What a value for such great food. Highly recommend!!! Will be back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adbulldawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do NOT miss out on this place! AMAZING!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We found EAT on accident while driving down Canal Rd. and saw a sign for a "Seafood Buffet"... we'd already been to Hazel's which was okay but didn't feel like we'd obtained seafood buffet victory for our trip. We called to question reservations, pricing, etc. and the staff was so AWESOME! They explained to us that they don't really have a menu -- they have a buffet that changes in about every kind of cuisine that one can think up. Lucky for us they have seafood all the time, and they even told us they would cook whatever our non-seafood lovers in the group wanted to eat. They called us back a couple of hours later and formally "invited" our party of 12 to join them, read us what was on the buffet menu for the evening and went all out for us! We arrived to the most positive, hospitable environment and they immediately just started bringing us out appetizers that were to die for! It was $22 per person (small kids half price) and that included our drinks and complimentary wine! This is slightly better pricing than Hazel's buffet and can I just say SO MUCH BETTER! On the buffet they had buffalo alligator bites (sooo good), random stuffed fish (Mahi-mahi was one), Filet with spicy lump crab topping (oh so delicious) the most awesome gouda cheese grits, just to list a few. It was upscale dining at an incredibly affordable price in a small restaraunt that was nothing more than PERFECTION. They brought out grilled chicken breast, buffalo wings, amongst other non-seafood items for those in our group who don't like seafood. Oh, and the lobster mac & cheese...we'll I'd say more but I can't drive to Orange Beach for lunch so I'll stop now. Fantastic. Amazing service, AMAZING food, and amazing price! I WILL be back every visit!!! :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLeighB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood Buffet - TH-SAT Evening”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

EAT! has done it again. EAT! now serves a wonderful seafood buffet Thursday, Friday & Saturday evening. The seafood is fresh, well prepared and of course, it's all you can eat. The evening we were there, we dined on charbroiled oysters that were amazing and fresh flounder that was the best I had ever eaten.

You are even allowed to bring your own wine..... with no corkage fee charged.

We'll be back!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A very good, out of the way alterative to the usual fried beach fare”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I really, really like Eat! despite not being able to get there on a regular basis. They serve lunch and dinner in a modified cafeteria style, all you can eat. Prices can be a little high at dinner but the quality of the food makes up for it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrackedLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EAT! Orange Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing