We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Adventure Island

Adventure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fun place to take the kids on a day too cold for the beach. Very pricy tho. Not sure if they had some kind of passes or not. We loved the cars!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moonage1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    147
    65
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adventure Park fun !!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved watching grandchildren on go-karts. The children and adults enjoyed the boats that you squirt others from. Terrific fun time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bamatraveler105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The arcade was diversified and clean. What more could you ask for? They also have mini golf and go carts. With better weather we would have spent more time there. But if you ever need a break from the beach or condo Adventure Island is the place to go.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank E_Winters_1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids, not for the wallet”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had gone on the internet to look for things to do in Orange Beach and this was a suggested site. Not hard to find at all. Has race cars, bumber boats (it was too cold to do them though), putt putt, laser tag, a virtual roller coaster simulator, and plenty of arcade games. The only problems I had were the costs. You have to pay for the attractions there separately. We only did the laser tag and the race cars and the roller coaster simulator with a few arcade games and spent over $60 in less than an hour. The prizes you can get from tickets from the arcade were a joke - much worse than a chucky cheese. The place is clean, seemed like regular snack food (pizza and chips and icecream), and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is kind of small so a summer day is probably miserably crowded. I would recommend it if you had to find something for the kids to do. You can stay for awhile if your wallet allows.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Expensive unless you have a coupon!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went here with our kids and grandkids to play mini-golf. Luckily we had a coupon for buy one get one free. There are two courses and both have lots of water running through the courses. We had to "save" the balls from the water lots of times throughout our play. Of course, Adventure Island has lots of arcade type games which are expensive. The one thing I couldn't believe was the go-carts. It was $7.00 to drive and if you had a small child as a passenger, they were charged $4.00. Unless you have lots of money or kids who are just ok with mini-golf, I would go somewhere else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Island also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing