We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cetacean Cruises
from $25.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $27.00
More Info
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
552
50
12
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
552
50
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature cruise beautiful sunset sunset sail saw dolphins captain john drinks and snacks highly recommend this cruise hour tour his assistant wolf bay great cruise pontoon boat smaller boat dolphin sightings gulf shores a lot of fun nice boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 628 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Nice staff and good service, got to see plenty of dolphins surface. You don't actually sail on the gulf waters so it is not too rough. They serve beverages for all ages while on the trip.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank jwarninglt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisagay44, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your trip. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Enjoyed a 2 hour cruise on the intra-coastal waterway. We were mistaken thinking we would be sailing on the Gulf. We booked the catamaran sailboat cruise, but there was hardly any wind, so the skipper had to keep the motors running all the while. However, we were happy they ran up the sails and used them. We saw a fair amount of dolphins, but it was hard to photograph them as they were fishing so they did not stay on top long. On the way in we saw a beautiful sunset, and then turned around and saw the Super Moon rising in the eastern haze. Finally, we caught a glimpse of the Wharf’s Main Street with the palm trees and Ferris Wheel lit up!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank fdlkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisagay44, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you had a lovely time. Please come visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

My family and I had he best time on this trip. It was relaxed and the staff made sure my son was included in extra activities. Like driving the boat. He so enjoyed it. I enjoyed the education that we got from our guide on the environment and the wildlife there in.

I say definitely worth it and got far more out of it than we paid.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Global36588511318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisagay44, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so proud of our staff, they love what they do and it makes us look good! I hope you and your family will be a returning customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We’ve cruised with Cetacean 8 or 9 times in the last ten years. We’ve never been disappointed. The glass bottom boat is able to maneuver around the bay faster so it can keep up with the dolphins. However, this time we took the sunset catamaran cruise and it was delightful. Dolphins came right up to the boat several times. We’ve found that the captain knows the bay well, customer service is great and we always have a good time.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank drhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisagay44, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you're a repeat customer as well. We look forward to having you aboard again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We truly enjoyed our dolphin cruise! Very informative and beautiful! We can’t wait to come back and experience something different with the crew!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Seaside15482194900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisagay44, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank You so much for joining us! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews