We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice time for a couple or family.

Nice staff and good service, got to see plenty of dolphins surface. You don't actually sail on the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
jwarninglt08
Sunset cruise on a beautiful evening

Enjoyed a 2 hour cruise on the intra-coastal waterway. We were mistaken thinking we would be... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
fdlkerr
,
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Read all 289 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orange Beach
from $20.88
More Info
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
242
30
8
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
30
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature cruise captain charlie hour dolphin catamaran sailboat spectacular sunset relaxing cruise take turns drinks and snacks highly recommend this cruise numerous dolphins wolf bay knowledgeable crew saw dolphins taking pictures sunset sail his assistant an amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 289 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Fantastic trip, my 3 grandchildren ages 11 to 8 greatly enjoyed the trip, plus it was very educational. Kids enjoyed driving the boat, learning about dolphins, and of course watching several dolphins within 10 feet of the boat. Highly recommend this fun outing
.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Edjohnston502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaL6858, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Fabulous!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

We took our two teens (freshman and senior) on this cruise and we all enjoyed it. We saw way more dolphins than we expected to. The captain was a thirty plus year veteran of all things dolphin, and did a great job making the your informative and entertaining. The lady responsible for hospitality was very friendly and attentive. Drinks were sold but, no worries, this was no booze cruise. It was a bit chilly, but blankets were available for all. We were out maybe two hours and there were dolphins frolicking more times than not. Definitely worth the time and money if you enjoy learning about nature, spending time with pleasant people on the water, or just want something different for a couple hours. You will learn a lot about dolphins and the local flora and fauna.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaL6858, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Awesomeness Dave! We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the cruise. We hope that you will visit us again! Thank you for sharing....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Boat ride was very smooth and stable. Got to see a lot of dolphins up close to the boat. Saw different wild life and learned a lot about each one by the tour guides. I highly recommend this tour. It’s educational and great fun for the whole family.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Trip07750621702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaL6858, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! This is the kind of review we strive for! Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time with Carrie and Will! My Jr Captain can’t stop talking about her afternoon on the cruise!

We learned more about dolphins than we have on multiple trips to aquariums (where we’ve swam with them) and got to see a whole pod with babies!

The bay was beautiful at sunset and we got to learn about the estuaries and the surrounding areas and wildlife, too.

Carrie and Will felt like family, we traded “sea stories” and had a blast even in the chilly weather - we can’t wait to go back! If you’re in the area, don’t miss out!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Grownupfangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaL6858, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Wonderful!!! Thank you so much for sharing with us! Please do come back and cruise with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

I, my husband, daughter & 9 year old granddaughter took this tour Sunday afternoon. We visit this area often, but this was our first time to book a dolphin cruise & Cetacean Cruise was perfect. We were warmly welcomed by Carrie & Will, who were wonderful giving information & making our trip interesting as well as educational. We saw plenty of dolphins as well as other wildlife in this beautiful area. As an added treat we saw “The Lady of the Lake” at Barbar Marina - something I’ve wanted to see for years. Our granddaughter had the most marvelous time & Caption Will made her feel extra special! Carrie was a dear & made sure we were warm & comfortable. I highly recommend this cruise & look forward to going again !!!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaL6858, General Manager at Cetacean Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your experience! This is the kind of review we strive for. We are truly Blessed to have Captain Will and Carrie on staff. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews