We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do while in Orange Beach”
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must do while in Orange Beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the Shrimp Basket twice while we were in Orange Beach. The blackened mahi mahi tacos were great! Wednesday is all you can eat fried shrimp. Big hit with my husband.

Helpful?
Thank Julie-in-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    357
    169
    48
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“shrimp was awesome”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Not much atmospohere but who cares Shrimp was to die for. Waitresses pleasant and very helpful We got the all you can eat shrimp and it was fried Very crisp very fresh You have to eat here

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tennboater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had eaten here in 2012 but were very disappointed with our Oct. 2013 visit, the "butter" on the steamed potatoes was artificial oil like you put on popcorn! Yuck, the shrimp were way too greasy and the only saving grace was the always tasty shrimp coleslaw offering. Sorry, probably won't return, just lacked and the interior needs to cleaned really well and a fresh coat of paint, felt sad inside! Service was good and waitress was attentive and friendly but she did not know the menu nor did she offer to find out when we asked if the baked beans had green pepper in them?!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fried Shrimp, Boiled Shrimp, Grilled Shrimp......”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed stopping here for lunch on our trip to the Gulf Coast. Good service and the food was tasty. On the day we went it was all you can eat shrimp and I was pleasantly surprised that the shrimp was tender, not chewy from overcooking. The shrimp coleslaw was killer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Personable staff who were greatful to returning customers as well as first time customers. We felt so comfortable there that we went again the next day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyC522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing