We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tofield, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The front desk staff were very helpful. We arrived 4 1/2 hours before check in and yet they helped us get to the beach which was what we really wanted. Because we didn't have a room to charge our snack items to they wrote it down and said they would do it later. The next day at check out we noticed it wasn't on our bill so we brought it to their attention. The girl then remembered us and that she had forgot to bill the room. She said that because we were honest she would "pay it forward" and for us to have a nice day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment "the little things" we were able to do to accomodate you and your family. We are so very happy with the staff we have, and again want to thank you for choosing to be our guests! We hope that you will continue to first consider us for your future travel plan. As we are confident we will continue to provide the hospitality that you deserve!

We love having you here!

Tana D.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    388
    121
    54
    35
See reviews for
675
545
44
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, AL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Orange Beach, Alabama. Staff were extremely helpful. This is a a typical hotel on the beach but you can tell that Hampton attempts to keep it as clean as possible considering its location on beach. The lobby was always in a neat orderly fashion. All furnishings were made for usage of patrons in bathing suits, wet towels, and flip flops. This hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants and I really enjoyed that they had a stop light that would let us out of the parking deck and off the property. This really reduced the stress of having to get on a busy highway. You could either drive or walk for shopping and eating from this location. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Orange Beach!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, knowing that you observed such small details that we are so proud of is awesome! We are so happy with the staff we have and will certainly pass along the message to them all! We couldn't be happier that you chose to stay with us!

We love having you here!

Tana D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Ridge, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice location right on the beach. We paid extra for an ocean side room with a balcony and loved sitting outside in the morning and night and enjoying the view. The free breakfast was very good and having a bar pool side was great. The only suggestion I would make is to better train the housekeeping staff on restocking the rooms with shampoo, Kleenex, cups, towels, etc, more efficiently. We constantly had to ask when things ran out and for the price this should have been automatically done - even tipping did not seem to improve this. It was just the little extras that should be expected for the price, that was a minor disappointment but I would still use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Orange Beach!

First and foremost I personally want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on your stay! We will always continue to strive for perfection and constructive criticism is what it takes! With that being said, I will address the concerns you have expressed and my staff and I will brainstorm on a new format to make sure guests are provided with plenty of toiletries without having to go out of there way to have everything they need!
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! We hope you and your family return again soon, if only to place your footprints in the sand!

We love having you here!

Tana D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, great pool/hot tub. My only disappointment was no mini-fridge or microwave in the room-expected at this price, but overall, extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greeting from the South!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so pleased to hear that you "wouldn't hesitate to stay again". Repeat guests are very importanat to us a destination property! Also, thank you for mentioning how accomodating it woud be to have a microwave and refrigerator in every room, as for we have plans in the future that will make you even more pleased, to say the least!

We love having you here!

Tana D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, family oriented hotel on a quiet beachfront that exhibits beautiful white sand Orange beach, then this is your destination! Tiki bar with craft beer and local cocktail concoctions was a plus. Free awesome breakfast with waffle station!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jav1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Greetings from Orange Beach!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! I am absolutely flattered at the fact that you not only enjoyed our premium beers, but took notice of our selection of signature cocktails! Our staff had a blast coming up with the names! We hope that you and yours have no hesitation when you come back to the gulf coast on where to stay!

We love having you here!

Tana D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

As a hilton honors member for several years I was shocked at how that really didn't matter here. I booked a room several weeks prior on the beach with a microwave and fridge for 5 nights. On my way there I got a call stating I was being downgraded for the night to the street side with no fridge/micro. After the 10 hour drive i begged the woman at the desk for my original beach room and was told I did not have a choice period. Come to find out I was one of only five people in the hotel chosen to be downgraded. I was given a room the next afternoon with a fridge that didn't work. Also, When I told the staff that I did not want to be over the pool with the kids and fountains going one of the ladies looked at me like I was being unreasonable. I kept thinking, if you had put me in the room I originally paid for there wouldn't be an issue. Top it off with not getting the full hilton honors points, I called and left a message and still have not received a phone call. So if you want hilton honors treatment, there is none at this hotel!
As for the location it is great and away from the crowd on the beach. I just couldn't hear the waves because of the kids yelling and the water sprayer going all night.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. I am sad to hear that you felt you were not treated the way that you should have been treated. We strive to make sure that all of our guest feel appreciated and it seems that we have missed the mark with you. I appreciate you bringing these matters to my attention so that I can address them with the appropriate department heads to ensure that this does not continue to happen. It is our goal that our guests leave our hotel with positive memories and pleasant experiences. We hope that in the future your negative experience will not keep you from coming back to see us. Should you want to discuss your recent stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great family hotel right on the beach. Kids loved it! Room was clean and had good storage. Breakfast has many choices (waffles, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, etc). Pool was crazy but that really was because parents were not watching their kids. Something made of styrofoam exploded in the pool and it appeared hotel staff did not clean it out. Beach is beautiful and you can rent chairs and umbrella by the day. Great value for alternative to a condo..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegomom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonOB, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Orange Beach, AL. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing the pool issues to our attention. We were not aware that something styrofoam exploded in the pool, this is an issue that should have been discovered by our team members and I apologize that this was not discovered. I will be addressing this with our teams so that we can ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.



Warm Regards,

Lori M. Gordon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Address: 25518 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-6100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach Hotel, we want to show you what Alabama’s Gulf Coast is all about. When you experience the Southern hospitality and scenic beauty of our everyday life, you’ll get to know the real Alabama. So come on in, y’all, the water’s fine. And you can see it the moment you walk into our open, stylish lobby. You’ll feel at home as soon as you get here, where shades of coral, natural driftwood and ocean-themed artwork lead you right onto our beachfront pool deck and beyond to our white sand shores. Everything about this place bubbles over with happiness, and that’s just how we want you to feel throughout your stay. From a friendly smile at our Front Desk to the whimsical paintings and photographs lining our halls, the color and wonder invite you to make memories you’ll never forget. At our Orange Beach hotel, opportunities for fun stretch as far as the horizon. Whether you’re enjoying the view from your beachfront balcony, soaking up the sunshine on our expansive deck overlooking the Gulf of Mexico or making a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, there’s no better place to turn moments into memories. If you venture off property, there’s lots to see and do in our little piece of paradise. You’ll find superior shopping, delectable dining, and rave-worthy recreation just minutes from our hotel in Orange Beach. Just ask any member of our hospitable team to let you in on our local secrets. We love pointing people toward what makes them happy. We are centrally located near the best restaurants, nightlife and major attractions including The Wharf at Orange Beach, Tanger Outlets and Waterville USA. You can also visit historic Fort Morgan just a short drive away from our free, covered parking lot. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things, because we know the little things add up to one big, wonderful experience. Friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Orange Beach/Gulf Front

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing